clawsker.git
11 months agoAdd some info about tests
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 29 Dec 2018 11:54:28 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
Add some info about tests

11 months agoDanish translation update by Erik P. Olsen
Ricardo Mones [Fri, 28 Dec 2018 16:21:39 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
Danish translation update by Erik P. Olsen

11 months agoCatalan translation update by David Medina
Ricardo Mones [Fri, 28 Dec 2018 16:14:45 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
Catalan translation update by David Medina

11 months agoFix operator for unmaintained translations conditions
Ricardo Mones [Fri, 28 Dec 2018 16:06:18 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
Fix operator for unmaintained translations conditions

Usually both things happen together, but if only the second happens
is also enough to declare translation unmaintained.

11 months agoDutch translation update by Marcel Pol
Ricardo Mones [Wed, 26 Dec 2018 13:21:02 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Dutch translation update by Marcel Pol

11 months agoTurkish translation update by Numan Demirdöğen
Ricardo Mones [Wed, 26 Dec 2018 13:18:24 +0000 (14:18 +0100)]
Turkish translation update by Numan Demirdöğen

11 months agoPortuguese translation update by Pedro Albuquerque
Ricardo Mones [Wed, 26 Dec 2018 13:11:44 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
Portuguese translation update by Pedro Albuquerque

11 months agoSwedish translation update by Andreas Rönnquist
Ricardo Mones [Mon, 24 Dec 2018 14:15:22 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
Swedish translation update by Andreas Rönnquist

11 months agoUpdate the French translation for the 1.3.1 release.
wwp [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 12:37:15 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
Update the French translation for the 1.3.1 release.

11 months agoFix version in pot file
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 10:34:11 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
Fix version in pot file

11 months agoUpdate pot file for bugfix release
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 10:30:51 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
Update pot file for bugfix release

11 months agoInclude tests in tarball
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 10:24:50 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
Include tests in tarball

11 months agoAdd some tests which were sleeping here
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 10:23:23 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
Add some tests which were sleeping here

11 months agoAdd testing setup
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 10:22:24 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
Add testing setup

11 months agoMake it a module
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 10:22:18 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
Make it a module

11 months agoMake getting version more robust
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 23 Dec 2018 10:22:03 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
Make getting version more robust

Thanks H.Merijn Brand for writting a better version of this sub at:
https://lists.claws-mail.org/pipermail/users/2018-December/023525.html

11 months agoUpdate limitations in manual page
Ricardo Mones [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 19:48:23 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
Update limitations in manual page

Thanks wwp for reporting this.

11 months agoSupport new account hidden preference “use_tls_sni”
Ricardo Mones [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 19:26:03 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
Support new account hidden preference “use_tls_sni”

11 months agoFix missing string and simplify
Ricardo Mones [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 19:17:52 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
Fix missing string and simplify

Thanks gusnan for reporting this on irc.

Error message was: Use of uninitialized value in concatenation (.) or
string at /usr/bin/clawsker line 2232.

11 months agoRemove unnecessary parentheses
Ricardo Mones [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 19:13:01 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
Remove unnecessary parentheses

11 months agoRearrange hotkey groups into tabs
Ricardo Mones [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 19:05:52 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
Rearrange hotkey groups into tabs

And fix the scrolling to top when clicking on a hotkey cell (thanks
George for reporting on ML).

11 months agoFix setting hotkeys
Ricardo Mones [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 19:32:42 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
Fix setting hotkeys

Thanks George for reporting on Users ML.

Error messages were:
*** unhandled exception in callback:
***   Can't locate object method "name" via package "Gtk3::Accelerator"
 (perhaps you forgot to load "Gtk3::Accelerator"?) at ./clawsker line
 2109.

11 months agoAdd preferences to edit the SSL manager window size.
wwp [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 09:49:31 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
Add preferences to edit the SSL manager window size.

11 months agoChecking once before saving is enough
Ricardo Mones [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 18:54:21 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
Checking once before saving is enough

12 months agoCatalan translation update by David Medina
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 8 Dec 2018 19:33:31 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
Catalan translation update by David Medina

12 months agoRelease 1.3.0 1.3.0
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 2 Dec 2018 15:04:52 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
Release 1.3.0

12 months agoDanish translation update by Erik P. Olsen
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 2 Dec 2018 11:44:45 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
Danish translation update by Erik P. Olsen

12 months agoUpdate Spanish translation
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 1 Dec 2018 13:53:48 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Update Spanish translation

12 months agoFix bug 4128: Can not display buttons in 1366x768
Ricardo Mones [Fri, 30 Nov 2018 18:31:19 +0000 (19:31 +0100)]
Fix bug 4128: Can not display buttons in 1366x768

12 months agoUpdate French translation.
wwp [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 19:34:23 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
Update French translation.

12 months agoSwedish translation update by Andreas Rönnquist
Ricardo Mones [Mon, 26 Nov 2018 18:58:22 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
Swedish translation update by Andreas Rönnquist

12 months agoDutch translation update by Marcel Pol
Ricardo Mones [Mon, 26 Nov 2018 18:51:51 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
Dutch translation update by Marcel Pol

12 months agoNew Portuguese (Portugal) translation by Pedro Albuquerque
Ricardo Mones [Mon, 26 Nov 2018 18:46:44 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
New Portuguese (Portugal) translation by Pedro Albuquerque

12 months agoTurkish translation update by Numan Demirdöğen
Ricardo Mones [Mon, 26 Nov 2018 18:15:42 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
Turkish translation update by Numan Demirdöğen

12 months agoAmazed vim swap files weren't being igored
Ricardo Mones [Mon, 26 Nov 2018 18:09:46 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
Amazed vim swap files weren't being igored

12 months agoUpdate pot file for release
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 25 Nov 2018 16:09:12 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
Update pot file for release

12 months agoFix source character encoding
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 25 Nov 2018 10:46:48 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
Fix source character encoding

12 months agoFix behaviour of Esc on exit warning dialog
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 25 Nov 2018 10:16:03 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
Fix behaviour of Esc on exit warning dialog

Error was “Argument "delete-event" isn't numeric in numeric eq (==) at
./clawsker line 2665.” and exited, now returns to main window.

12 months agoThese are used only once
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 25 Nov 2018 00:06:58 +0000 (01:06 +0100)]
These are used only once

12 months agoThese are also titles
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 24 Nov 2018 23:40:14 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
These are also titles

12 months agoMore portable path handling
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 24 Nov 2018 23:34:52 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
More portable path handling

12 months agoUse File::Which for searching binary
Ricardo Mones [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 23:14:05 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
Use File::Which for searching binary

12 months agoGather some more constants
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 10:56:34 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
Gather some more constants

12 months agoFix alignment of windows page tabs
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 01:52:11 +0000 (02:52 +0100)]
Fix alignment of windows page tabs

12 months agoRemove unused constants and add another
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 01:49:12 +0000 (02:49 +0100)]
Remove unused constants and add another

12 months agoRemove unused subs
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 01:44:14 +0000 (02:44 +0100)]
Remove unused subs

They can be added later if needed… thanks go to:
http://blogs.perl.org/users/ovid/2012/07/finding-unused-subroutines.html

12 months agoMigrate behaviour page to grid
Ricardo Mones [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 00:32:13 +0000 (01:32 +0100)]
Migrate behaviour page to grid

12 months agoMigrate colors page to grid
Ricardo Mones [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 00:22:21 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
Migrate colors page to grid

12 months agoMigrate gui page to grid
Ricardo Mones [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 00:11:35 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
Migrate gui page to grid

12 months agoMigrate other page to grid
Ricardo Mones [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 23:53:49 +0000 (00:53 +0100)]
Migrate other page to grid

12 months agoMigrate windows page to grid
Ricardo Mones [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 23:46:32 +0000 (00:46 +0100)]
Migrate windows page to grid

12 months agoMigrate account subpages to grid
Ricardo Mones [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 23:37:43 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
Migrate account subpages to grid

Set also default account emphasis to underline, because tab labels are
bold by default.

12 months agoMigrate plugins page to grid
Ricardo Mones [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 23:31:09 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
Migrate plugins page to grid

12 months agoNew grid helpers for a simpler page
Ricardo Mones [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 18:39:26 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
New grid helpers for a simpler page

Also recover runtime version info

13 months agoDo not hardcode background colors for stripes
Ricardo Mones [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 19:14:28 +0000 (20:14 +0100)]
Do not hardcode background colors for stripes

Just use theme 'normal' and 'insensitive' colours. The function
get_brackground_color is deprecated since 3.16:
https://developer.gnome.org/gtk3/stable/GtkStyleContext.html#gtk-style-context-get-background-color

13 months agoRemove GTK runtime info until available
Ricardo Mones [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 01:02:52 +0000 (02:02 +0100)]
Remove GTK runtime info until available

13 months agoMigrate info page to GtkGrid
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 15:55:43 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Migrate info page to GtkGrid

13 months agoUpdate README file
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 14:08:54 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
Update README file

13 months agoUpdate manual page
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 14:02:35 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
Update manual page

13 months agoRemove references to GTK2 and fix info page
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 13:56:12 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
Remove references to GTK2 and fix info page

At least temporarily: documentation¹ says GET_VERSION_INFO is available
but don't really know whether {major|minor|micro}_version functions are
available in version 0.034.

¹ https://metacpan.org/pod/Gtk3

13 months agoFix email address
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 13:03:17 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
Fix email address

13 months agoFix missing people in AUTHORS
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 10 Nov 2018 20:18:17 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
Fix missing people in AUTHORS

13 months agoMigrate about dialog to AboutDialog
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 10 Nov 2018 20:17:13 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
Migrate about dialog to AboutDialog

13 months agoRestore missing hints on widgets
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 10 Nov 2018 19:32:02 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
Restore missing hints on widgets

13 months agoReplace Gtk3::MessageDialog to recover icons
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 10 Nov 2018 19:26:36 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
Replace Gtk3::MessageDialog to recover icons

See: https://developer.gnome.org/gtk3/stable/GtkMessageDialog.html#gtk-message-dialog-set-image

13 months agoMigrate from deprecated Gdk::Color to Gdk::RGBA
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 10 Nov 2018 19:07:23 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
Migrate from deprecated Gdk::Color to Gdk::RGBA

Fixes all “Odd number of elements in anonymous hash at
/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/perl5/5.24/Glib/Object/Introspection.pm line 267.“

13 months agoGdk's keyval_from_name is now a class function
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 10 Nov 2018 19:04:52 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
Gdk's keyval_from_name is now a class function

Fixes “*** Gtk3::Gdk::keyval_from_name: passed too many parameters
(expected 1, got 2); ignoring excess at ./clawsker line 2858.”

13 months agoTell about dialog who is its parent
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 10 Nov 2018 19:01:49 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
Tell about dialog who is its parent

Fixes “Gtk-Message: GtkDialog mapped without a transient parent. This is
discouraged.”

13 months agoSeems Accelerators are gone too
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 10 Nov 2018 18:53:25 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
Seems Accelerators are gone too

Error was “Can't locate object method "parse" via package "Gtk3::Accelerator"
(perhaps you forgot to load "Gtk3::Accelerator"?) at ./clawsker line 2270.”

See: https://stackoverflow.com/questions/46793712 (yes, this is a Ruby
question, but the given answer also works for Perl ;-)

13 months agoWindow's set_icon_list needs an array ref
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 10 Nov 2018 18:46:45 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
Window's set_icon_list needs an array ref

Error was “*** Gtk3::Window::set_icon_list: passed too many parameters
(expected 2, got 4); ignoring excess at ./clawsker line 2878.“ followed
by “need an array ref to convert to GList at ./clawsker line 2878.”

See: https://developer.gnome.org/gtk3/stable/GtkWindow.html#gtk-window-set-icon-list

13 months agoUse the new ComboBoxText
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 10 Nov 2018 18:42:46 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
Use the new ComboBoxText

Error was “Can't locate object method "new_text" via package "Gtk3::ComboBox"
at /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/perl5/5.24/Glib.pm line 222.”

See: https://developer.gnome.org/gtk3/stable/GtkComboBoxText.html

13 months agoNotebooks' append_page() needs a label now
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 10 Nov 2018 18:39:22 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
Notebooks' append_page() needs a label now

Error was “`Behaviour' is not of type Gtk3::Widget at
/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/perl5/5.24/Glib/Object/Introspection.pm line
67.”

See: https://developer.gnome.org/gtk3/stable/GtkNotebook.html#gtk-notebook-append-page

13 months agoUse getter to recover widgets' sensitivity
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 10 Nov 2018 18:37:09 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
Use getter to recover widgets' sensitivity

Error was “Can't locate object method "sensitive" via package
"Gtk3::SpinButton" at ./clawsker line 570.”

13 months agoFix missing new_with_markup in MessageDialog
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 10 Nov 2018 18:33:23 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
Fix missing new_with_markup in MessageDialog

Error was “Can't locate object method "new_with_markup" via package
"Gtk3::MessageDialog" at /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/perl5/5.24/Glib.pm
line 222.”

See: https://developer.gnome.org/gtk3/stable/GtkMessageDialog.html#gtk-message-dialog-new-with-markup

13 months agosed -i 's,Gtk2,Gtk3,' clawsker
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 10 Nov 2018 18:31:01 +0000 (19:31 +0100)]
sed -i 's,Gtk2,Gtk3,' clawsker

AKA “to make an omelette you have to crack a few eggs”

13 months agoFix translator name to match po file
Ricardo Mones [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 18:19:41 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
Fix translator name to match po file

13 months agoFix always asking for pending changes on exit
Ricardo Mones [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 18:12:19 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
Fix always asking for pending changes on exit

Introduced in previous commit. Let's re-initialize the counter just
before showing GUI, to discard any changes the initialization of
undefined preferences with default values could have made.

13 months agoFix undetected changes when value is zero
Ricardo Mones [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 20:33:58 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
Fix undetected changes when value is zero

13 months agoAdd screenshots for current UI under XFCE
Ricardo Mones [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 19:12:24 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
Add screenshots for current UI under XFCE

15 months agoUpdate contributors list
Ricardo Mones [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 22:57:44 +0000 (00:57 +0200)]
Update contributors list

15 months agoAlso install Traditional Chinese translation
Ricardo Mones [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 22:52:48 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
Also install Traditional Chinese translation

15 months agoNew Traditional Chinese translation by Mark Chang
Ricardo Mones [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 16:20:25 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
New Traditional Chinese translation by Mark Chang

15 months agoBrazilian Portuguese update by Frederico Gonçalves Guimarães
Ricardo Mones [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 16:06:19 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
Brazilian Portuguese update by Frederico Gonçalves Guimarães

15 months agoRelease 1.2.0 1.2.0
Ricardo Mones [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 17:47:22 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
Release 1.2.0

15 months agoFrench translation: updates, changes, fixes.
wwp [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 13:03:35 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
French translation: updates, changes, fixes.

15 months agoFix parameter name in Norwegian Bokmål translation
Ricardo Mones [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 10:57:53 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
Fix parameter name in Norwegian Bokmål translation

15 months agoNorwegian Bokmål translation update by Petter Adsen
Ricardo Mones [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 10:56:00 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
Norwegian Bokmål translation update by Petter Adsen

15 months agoFix superfluous backslash
Ricardo Mones [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 10:48:26 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
Fix superfluous backslash

And unnecessary obsolete translations at the end of file

15 months agoCatalan translation update by David Medina
Ricardo Mones [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 10:35:05 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
Catalan translation update by David Medina

16 months agoDanish translation update by Erik P. Olsen
Ricardo Mones [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 11:58:04 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
Danish translation update by Erik P. Olsen

16 months agoTurkish translation update by Numan Demirdöğen
Ricardo Mones [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 19:24:40 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
Turkish translation update by Numan Demirdöğen

16 months agoSwedish translation update by Andreas Rönnquist
Ricardo Mones [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 12:04:28 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
Swedish translation update by Andreas Rönnquist

16 months agoDutch translation update by Marcel Pol
Ricardo Mones [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 11:58:41 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
Dutch translation update by Marcel Pol

16 months agoUpdate Spanish translation
Ricardo Mones [Tue, 7 Aug 2018 22:46:16 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
Update Spanish translation

16 months agoUpdate pot file for release
Ricardo Mones [Tue, 7 Aug 2018 22:35:50 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
Update pot file for release

16 months agoReplace xgettext boilerplate with current texts
Ricardo Mones [Tue, 7 Aug 2018 22:27:57 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
Replace xgettext boilerplate with current texts

16 months agoUpdate year
Ricardo Mones [Tue, 7 Aug 2018 21:48:41 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
Update year

16 months agoCheck for failed backups
Ricardo Mones [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 20:23:27 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
Check for failed backups

Create also a backup of menurc when saving

16 months agoFix bug #4013 “"Menu path" font size in Hotkeys tab is too small”
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 14 Jul 2018 14:58:34 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
Fix bug #4013 “"Menu path" font size in Hotkeys tab is too small”

16 months agoAllow to exit with escape key
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 14 Jul 2018 10:56:00 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
Allow to exit with escape key