clawsker.git
4 weeks agoRelease 1.3.7 master 1.3.7
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 29 Oct 2022 18:04:17 +0000 (20:04 +0200)]
Release 1.3.7

4 weeks agoMove German translation to unmaintained
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 29 Oct 2022 17:53:07 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
Move German translation to unmaintained

No update since 2017 and low translation percentage

4 weeks agoDutch translation update by Marcel Pol
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 29 Oct 2022 09:54:11 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
Dutch translation update by Marcel Pol

4 weeks agoTurkish translation update by Numan Demirdöğen
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 29 Oct 2022 09:48:33 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
Turkish translation update by Numan Demirdöğen

4 weeks agoNew Polish translation by Łukasz Wojniłowicz
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 29 Oct 2022 09:42:09 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
New Polish translation by Łukasz Wojniłowicz

4 weeks agoCatalan translation update by David Medina
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 29 Oct 2022 09:24:02 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
Catalan translation update by David Medina

4 weeks agoSwedish translation update by Andreas Rönnquist
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 29 Oct 2022 09:17:44 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
Swedish translation update by Andreas Rönnquist

4 weeks agoUpdate Spanish translation
Ricardo Mones [Fri, 28 Oct 2022 17:09:53 +0000 (19:09 +0200)]
Update Spanish translation

5 weeks agoUpdate the French translation.
wwp [Wed, 26 Oct 2022 07:45:42 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
Update the French translation.

5 weeks agoUpdate pot file for next release
Ricardo Mones [Fri, 21 Oct 2022 17:25:28 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
Update pot file for next release

5 weeks agoFix bug 4641: cannot handle `&` in account names…
Ricardo Mones [Fri, 21 Oct 2022 17:01:45 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
Fix bug 4641: cannot handle `&` in account names…

The markup parameter of message_dialog has to be escaped as well,
so lets do it, and a few other places.

2 months agoAdd support for new hidden pref "bold_marked"
Ricardo Mones [Mon, 19 Sep 2022 18:31:57 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
Add support for new hidden pref "bold_marked"

3 months agoRemove trailing spaces
Ricardo Mones [Mon, 29 Aug 2022 17:07:56 +0000 (19:07 +0200)]
Remove trailing spaces

3 months agoUpdate manual page
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 28 Aug 2022 11:10:15 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
Update manual page

3 months agoRework colouring of disabled hotkeys
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 28 Aug 2022 10:39:29 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
Rework colouring of disabled hotkeys

By default disabled items on hotkey columns are now set to theme
insensitive colour.

As a workaround for RFE 4050 a new option -k/--hide-disabled-keys is
added to set text color to the cell's background colour, causing them to
be visually hidden until selected.

3 months agoUse grid lines instead of background in hotkey lists
Ricardo Mones [Fri, 12 Aug 2022 17:27:53 +0000 (19:27 +0200)]
Use grid lines instead of background in hotkey lists

After some week of intermitent struggle with this I've just learned that
apliying CSS to the treeview to produce alternate colored rows is
impossible: treeview :nth-child(odd) { ... } fails miserably and counts
the whole list as a child (the other childs are the header labels!)

The other option, which was to get the row index without having to
retrieve it from the model seems also impossible to achieve.

Any enlightment is welcome :-)

5 months agoFix RFE 4051: enable sortable columns on hotkeys
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 5 Jun 2022 19:31:05 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
Fix RFE 4051: enable sortable columns on hotkeys

Unfortunately the hidden column which defines oddity is also sorted
along the visible column, so the alternating background color on rows is
lost. The observed effect now is to be alternating more randomly. Not
too bad, but not the ideal.

Fixing this requires more investigation, because the oddity values can't
be swapped within the sort function iself, it segfaults after some
messages: Deep recursion on subroutine "Clawsker::store_sort"…

9 months agoImprove color tests
Ricardo Mones [Tue, 22 Feb 2022 23:41:58 +0000 (00:41 +0100)]
Improve color tests

9 months agoFix bug 4571: impossible to set white colour
Ricardo Mones [Tue, 22 Feb 2022 23:40:46 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
Fix bug 4571: impossible to set white colour

9 months agoAdd support for new hidden pref "qs_press_timeout"
Ricardo Mones [Fri, 11 Feb 2022 17:02:36 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
Add support for new hidden pref "qs_press_timeout"

9 months agoRearrange a couple of widgets
Ricardo Mones [Fri, 11 Feb 2022 16:34:03 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
Rearrange a couple of widgets

10 months agoRelease 1.3.5 1.3.5
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 23 Jan 2022 15:30:28 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Release 1.3.5

10 months agoUpdate Project-Id-Version for updated po files
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 23 Jan 2022 15:15:56 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
Update Project-Id-Version for updated po files

10 months agoUpdate Spanish translation
Ricardo Mones [Fri, 21 Jan 2022 18:40:59 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
Update Spanish translation

10 months agoDutch translation update by Marcel Pol
Ricardo Mones [Thu, 20 Jan 2022 19:57:13 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
Dutch translation update by Marcel Pol

10 months agoCatalan translation update by David Medina
Ricardo Mones [Thu, 20 Jan 2022 19:51:37 +0000 (20:51 +0100)]
Catalan translation update by David Medina

10 months agoTurkish translation update by Numan Demirdöğen
Ricardo Mones [Thu, 20 Jan 2022 19:43:46 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
Turkish translation update by Numan Demirdöğen

10 months agoFix typo (patch by Numan Demirdöğen)
Ricardo Mones [Thu, 20 Jan 2022 08:55:25 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
Fix typo (patch by Numan Demirdöğen)

10 months agoSwedish translation update by Andreas Rönnquist
Ricardo Mones [Mon, 17 Jan 2022 14:18:31 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
Swedish translation update by Andreas Rönnquist

10 months agoUpdate pot file
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 15 Jan 2022 17:47:46 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
Update pot file

10 months agoThird pandemic year is here
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 15 Jan 2022 17:42:37 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
Third pandemic year is here

10 months agoAdd test for get_screen_height()
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 15 Jan 2022 17:29:39 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
Add test for get_screen_height()

10 months agoImplement #4555: wrap grids in scrolled windows
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 15 Jan 2022 17:24:36 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
Implement #4555: wrap grids in scrolled windows

Wrapping is enabled for any resolution below 721 pixels height. Anyway
having enough vertical pixels doesn't guarantee they're all available
for display, hence a new option is provided to force the wrapping.

10 months agoFix 4049 "Bold the lines with assigned hotkey"
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 15 Jan 2022 12:21:51 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
Fix 4049 "Bold the lines with assigned hotkey"

11 months agoAdd test for get_toolkit_versions
Ricardo Mones [Tue, 14 Dec 2021 00:34:05 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
Add test for get_toolkit_versions

11 months agoFix display of GTK built version
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 12 Dec 2021 21:43:07 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Fix display of GTK built version

Also simplify the retrieval of runtime version after reviewing
https://gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/perl-gtk3/-/blob/master/lib/Gtk3.pm

11 months agoAllow tweaking size of About window
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 11 Dec 2021 11:50:59 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
Allow tweaking size of About window

11 months agoFix translatable string
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 11 Dec 2021 11:21:15 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
Fix translatable string

13 months agoFix bug 4543: fit in 720 pixels height screens
Ricardo Mones [Tue, 19 Oct 2021 23:39:27 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
Fix bug 4543: fit in 720 pixels height screens

21 months agoRelease 1.3.4 1.3.4
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 21 Feb 2021 22:47:19 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
Release 1.3.4

21 months agoAdd tests for {load|save}_resource
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 21 Feb 2021 22:41:13 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
Add tests for {load|save}_resource

21 months agoFix bug saving sections with comments
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 21 Feb 2021 22:40:03 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
Fix bug saving sections with comments

21 months agoUse tempdir() cleanup flag
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 21 Feb 2021 21:13:17 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
Use tempdir() cleanup flag

21 months agoUpdate Project-Id-Version in fr.po
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 21 Feb 2021 20:59:46 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
Update Project-Id-Version in fr.po

21 months agoUpdate the French translation.
wwp [Sun, 21 Feb 2021 19:58:14 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
Update the French translation.

21 months agoFix typo (thaks wwp!)
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 21 Feb 2021 19:44:37 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
Fix typo (thaks wwp!)

21 months agoRelease 1.3.3 1.3.3
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 21 Feb 2021 18:57:01 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
Release 1.3.3

21 months agoRemove EOL spaces
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 21 Feb 2021 12:30:21 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
Remove EOL spaces

21 months agoImprove limitations section in manpage
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 21 Feb 2021 12:24:51 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
Improve limitations section in manpage

21 months agoOops, add forgotten test
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 19:34:12 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
Oops, add forgotten test

21 months agoRemove unneeded semicolons
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 14:26:54 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Remove unneeded semicolons

21 months agoDanish translation update by Erik P. Olsen
Ricardo Mones [Fri, 12 Feb 2021 23:26:35 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
Danish translation update by Erik P. Olsen

21 months agoTranslate fuzzy entries
Ricardo Mones [Tue, 9 Feb 2021 23:37:15 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
Translate  fuzzy entries

21 months agoCatalan translation update by David Medina
Ricardo Mones [Tue, 9 Feb 2021 23:29:33 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
Catalan translation update by David Medina

21 months agoDutch translation update by Marcel Pol
Ricardo Mones [Mon, 8 Feb 2021 18:13:11 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
Dutch translation update by Marcel Pol

21 months agoScreenshots under KDE for incoming version
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 7 Feb 2021 19:58:20 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
Screenshots under KDE for incoming version

21 months agoSwedish translation update by Andreas Rönnquist
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 7 Feb 2021 18:46:40 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
Swedish translation update by Andreas Rönnquist

21 months agoFix detection of running of recent Claws Mail
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 7 Feb 2021 18:33:04 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
Fix detection of running of recent Claws Mail

Starting in version 3.17.8-15-ge56346845 the socket path is built using
g_get_user_runtime_dir¹ insead of g_get_tmp_dir².

This change rendered the  current detection scheme invalid, though it's
still available as fallback to detect older Claws Mail versions.

This fix hopefully emulates that function by reading the same
environment variables.

¹ https://developer.gnome.org/glib/stable/glib-Miscellaneous-Utility-Functions.html#g-get-user-runtime-dir
² https://developer.gnome.org/glib/stable/glib-Miscellaneous-Utility-Functions.html#g-get-tmp-dir

21 months agoUpdate Spanish translation
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 7 Feb 2021 16:24:05 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Update Spanish translation

21 months agoUpdate pot file
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 7 Feb 2021 16:19:46 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
Update pot file

21 months agoIt's the second pandemic year now, yeah
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 7 Feb 2021 16:16:53 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
It's the second pandemic year now, yeah

21 months agoAdd support for Python console sizes
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 7 Feb 2021 16:09:01 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
Add support for Python console sizes

21 months agoAdd support for open URLs window sizes
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 7 Feb 2021 15:54:26 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
Add support for open URLs window sizes

21 months agoAdd support for folder sorting window sizes
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 7 Feb 2021 15:41:18 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
Add support for folder sorting window sizes

21 months agoSupport hidden preference “imap_scan_tree_recurs_limit”
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 7 Feb 2021 15:19:23 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
Support hidden preference “imap_scan_tree_recurs_limit”

Available in the "Other" tab under a new "IMAP" section.

23 months agoTraditional Chinese translation update by Mark Chang
Ricardo Mones [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 21:34:10 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
Traditional Chinese translation update by Mark Chang

2 years agoRelease 1.3.2 1.3.2
Ricardo Mones [Mon, 30 Nov 2020 12:09:56 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
Release 1.3.2

2 years agoSwedish translation update by Andreas Rönnquist
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 29 Nov 2020 17:50:38 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
Swedish translation update by Andreas Rönnquist

2 years agoFix the French translation.
wwp [Sat, 28 Nov 2020 17:56:58 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
Fix the French translation.

2 years agoMore year updates
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 28 Nov 2020 17:43:15 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
More year updates

2 years agoUpdate Spanish translation
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 28 Nov 2020 12:34:08 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
Update Spanish translation

2 years agoUpdate French translation.
wwp [Fri, 27 Nov 2020 18:23:19 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
Update French translation.

2 years agoDutch translation update by Marcel Pol
Ricardo Mones [Thu, 26 Nov 2020 23:57:58 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
Dutch translation update by Marcel Pol

2 years agoTurkish translation update by Numan Demirdöğen
Ricardo Mones [Tue, 24 Nov 2020 23:16:56 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
Turkish translation update by Numan Demirdöğen

2 years agoCatalan translation update by David Medina
Ricardo Mones [Tue, 24 Nov 2020 23:12:39 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
Catalan translation update by David Medina

2 years agoUpdate pot file
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 22 Nov 2020 20:09:13 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
Update pot file

2 years agoUpdate manpage
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 21 Nov 2020 19:54:38 +0000 (20:54 +0100)]
Update manpage

2 years agoImplement also version ignoring
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 21 Nov 2020 19:05:31 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
Implement also version ignoring

2 years agoDocument undocumented option
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 21 Nov 2020 18:45:51 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
Document undocumented option

Completes b4938c9f4e359e31c09f2325c8accd432e5cfbdb

2 years agoSupport for old hidden pref “hide_timezone”
Ricardo Mones [Wed, 18 Nov 2020 23:49:11 +0000 (00:49 +0100)]
Support for old hidden pref “hide_timezone”

Funny thing is this preference was added to Claws Mail itself by the
current committer of this change, but more than four years ago. And it
went completely forgotten until today, when a reference to it in a ML
message was read... ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

2 years agoRedirect hidden prefs for Libravatar plugin
Ricardo Mones [Mon, 31 Aug 2020 18:22:06 +0000 (20:22 +0200)]
Redirect hidden prefs for Libravatar plugin

2 years agoUpdate year again
Ricardo Mones [Tue, 3 Mar 2020 07:57:37 +0000 (08:57 +0100)]
Update year again

3 years agoUpdate year
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 13 Oct 2019 14:41:36 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Update year

3 years agoFrom column display also in Claws Mail UI now
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 13 Oct 2019 14:34:09 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
From column display also in Claws Mail UI now

https://git.claws-mail.org/?p=claws.git;a=commit;h=fe4d9a0a114143716330da875d99517f8ec85f8d

3 years agoDiff colours are now available in Claws Mail UI
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 13 Oct 2019 14:28:53 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Diff colours are now available in Claws Mail UI

https://git.claws-mail.org/?p=claws.git;a=commit;h=45d6fd932625173d36d25240067134f1f51205f9

3 years agoBetter hashbang when perl is not in /usr/bin
Ricardo Mones [Fri, 4 Jan 2019 16:42:01 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Better hashbang when perl is not in /usr/bin

Thanks H.Merijn Brand for suggesting this!

3 years agoRelease 1.3.1 1.3.1
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 23:59:40 +0000 (00:59 +0100)]
Release 1.3.1

3 years agoDrop Indonesian translation
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 23:22:43 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
Drop Indonesian translation

3 years agoInitialise gettext before using it
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 15:12:43 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
Initialise gettext before using it

Thanks Marcel Pol for reporting on translators ML.

3 years agoBrazilian Portuguese update by Frederico Gonçalves Guimarães
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 14:21:13 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
Brazilian Portuguese update by Frederico Gonçalves Guimarães

3 years agoAdd another forgotten test
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 29 Dec 2018 12:30:35 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
Add another forgotten test

3 years agoUpdate Spanish translation
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 29 Dec 2018 12:27:20 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
Update Spanish translation

3 years agoAdd some info about tests
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 29 Dec 2018 11:54:28 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
Add some info about tests

3 years agoDanish translation update by Erik P. Olsen
Ricardo Mones [Fri, 28 Dec 2018 16:21:39 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
Danish translation update by Erik P. Olsen

3 years agoCatalan translation update by David Medina
Ricardo Mones [Fri, 28 Dec 2018 16:14:45 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
Catalan translation update by David Medina

3 years agoFix operator for unmaintained translations conditions
Ricardo Mones [Fri, 28 Dec 2018 16:06:18 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
Fix operator for unmaintained translations conditions

Usually both things happen together, but if only the second happens
is also enough to declare translation unmaintained.

3 years agoDutch translation update by Marcel Pol
Ricardo Mones [Wed, 26 Dec 2018 13:21:02 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Dutch translation update by Marcel Pol

3 years agoTurkish translation update by Numan Demirdöğen
Ricardo Mones [Wed, 26 Dec 2018 13:18:24 +0000 (14:18 +0100)]
Turkish translation update by Numan Demirdöğen

3 years agoPortuguese translation update by Pedro Albuquerque
Ricardo Mones [Wed, 26 Dec 2018 13:11:44 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
Portuguese translation update by Pedro Albuquerque

3 years agoSwedish translation update by Andreas Rönnquist
Ricardo Mones [Mon, 24 Dec 2018 14:15:22 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
Swedish translation update by Andreas Rönnquist