Add dist target and fix version
authorRicardo Mones <ricardo@mones.org>
Tue, 7 May 2013 00:01:34 +0000 (02:01 +0200)
committerRicardo Mones <ricardo@mones.org>
Wed, 8 May 2013 11:56:35 +0000 (13:56 +0200)
* Don't get the version from the obsoleted VERSION file
* Add a dist target to generate release tarball

Makefile

index 48b983496139d530387e4cf8a926720ae16d584f..eb14f982eda8afc78fa7540113973de4c70db588 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -1,10 +1,9 @@
 #
 # Clawsker makefile
-# $Id$
 #
 
 NAME = clawsker
-VERSION = $(shell cat VERSION)
+VERSION ?= 0.7.9
 PREFIX ?= /usr/local
 BINDIR = ${PREFIX}/bin
 DATADIR = ${PREFIX}/share
@@ -36,6 +35,15 @@ uninstall:
        rm -f ${DESTDIR}${MAN1DIR}/${NAME}.1
        ${MAKE} -C po uninstall
 
+dist:
+       rm -rf ${NAME}-${VERSION}
+       mkdir ${NAME}-${VERSION}
+       cp -p AUTHORS ChangeLog.old clawsker clawsker.pod \
+               COPYING Makefile NEWS README ${NAME}-${VERSION}
+       cp -rp po ${NAME}-${VERSION}
+       tar czf ${NAME}-${VERSION}.tar.gz ${NAME}-${VERSION} \
+               && rm -rf ${NAME}-${VERSION}
+
 clean-build:
        rm -rf build
 
@@ -43,5 +51,5 @@ clean: clean-build
        rm -f *~
        ${MAKE} -C po clean
 
-.PHONY: all build install install-dirs uninstall clean clean-build
+.PHONY: all build install install-dirs uninstall clean clean-build dist