claws.git
9 months agoWebKit2 GTK3 basic migration fancy-gtk3
iwkse [Tue, 8 Jan 2019 03:08:19 +0000 (04:08 +0100)]
WebKit2 GTK3 basic migration

11 months agoFix a memory leak
Michael Rasmussen [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 16:27:02 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
Fix a memory leak

Signed-off-by: Michael Rasmussen <mir@datanom.net>
11 months agoadd TODO for Migrating fancy to GTK3
Michael Rasmussen [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 16:14:34 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
add TODO for Migrating fancy to GTK3

Signed-off-by: Michael Rasmussen <mir@datanom.net>
11 months agoMigrate fancy to GTK3 and fix fancy_print
Michael Rasmussen [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 16:13:50 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Migrate fancy to GTK3 and fix fancy_print

Signed-off-by: Michael Rasmussen <mir@datanom.net>
11 months agoFix wrong color type in treeview model of folder selection dialog.
Andrej Kacian [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 10:29:19 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
Fix wrong color type in treeview model of folder selection dialog.

11 months agoFix build on FreeBSD, sys/wait.h is needed for WEXITSTATUS macro
User Corn [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 23:18:48 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
Fix build on FreeBSD, sys/wait.h is needed for WEXITSTATUS macro

11 months agofix annoyance where your current reading is disturbed when a new msg is filtered...
Paul [Mon, 29 Oct 2018 17:31:51 +0000 (17:31 +0000)]
fix annoyance where your current reading is disturbed when a new msg is filtered into the current folder

11 months agofix for smtp-only accounts when global pref for save sent msg is set
Paul [Mon, 29 Oct 2018 09:03:04 +0000 (09:03 +0000)]
fix for smtp-only accounts when global pref for save sent msg is set

11 months agorevert 874a232f1, it breaks stuff
Paul [Mon, 29 Oct 2018 09:01:16 +0000 (09:01 +0000)]
revert 874a232f1, it breaks stuff

11 months agoRemove last remnants of GtkCMOptionMenu from code.
Andrej Kacian [Sat, 3 Nov 2018 18:31:31 +0000 (19:31 +0100)]
Remove last remnants of GtkCMOptionMenu from code.

11 months agoFix an off-by-one bug in the new filter condition color menu.
Andrej Kacian [Sat, 3 Nov 2018 18:28:33 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
Fix an off-by-one bug in the new filter condition color menu.

11 months agoReenabled color labels in filtering action dialog.
Andrej Kacian [Sat, 3 Nov 2018 18:24:52 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
Reenabled color labels in filtering action dialog.

11 months agoMake NNTP account crosspost color pref use colorlabel_get/set_combobox_colormenu_acti...
Andrej Kacian [Sat, 3 Nov 2018 18:16:01 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
Make NNTP account crosspost color pref use colorlabel_get/set_combobox_colormenu_active().

11 months agoReenabled color labels in filtering condition dialogs.
Andrej Kacian [Sat, 3 Nov 2018 18:11:02 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
Reenabled color labels in filtering condition dialogs.

11 months agoAdded colorlabel_get/set_combobox_colormenu_active().
Andrej Kacian [Sat, 3 Nov 2018 18:10:24 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
Added colorlabel_get/set_combobox_colormenu_active().

11 months agoRe-enable NNTP crosspost color selection in account prefs.
Andrej Kacian [Sat, 3 Nov 2018 17:40:08 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
Re-enable NNTP crosspost color selection in account prefs.

It has been rewritten to not use deprecated and removed
GtkCMOptionMenu.

11 months agoNew color selection menu, based on GtkComboBox.
Andrej Kacian [Sat, 3 Nov 2018 17:39:24 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
New color selection menu, based on GtkComboBox.

11 months agoSmall optimization in GtkCMCList adjust_adjustments().
Andrej Kacian [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 18:18:44 +0000 (19:18 +0100)]
Small optimization in GtkCMCList adjust_adjustments().

11 months agoFix scrollbar being out of sync for GtkCMCLists.
Andrej Kacian [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 17:37:00 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
Fix scrollbar being out of sync for GtkCMCLists.

11 months agoMake quicksearch type menu reflect prefs on startup and after a change.
Andrej Kacian [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 00:28:15 +0000 (01:28 +0100)]
Make quicksearch type menu reflect prefs on startup and after a change.

11 months agoHandle compose "Save Message to" checkbox state in compose_set_save_to() only.
Andrej Kacian [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 20:58:31 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
Handle compose "Save Message to" checkbox state in compose_set_save_to() only.

Fixes bug #4107 - Sent messages do not appear in "Sent" folder...

11 months agoAdd explanatory comment to GTKUT_COLOR_BUTTON_LABEL macro.
Andrej Kacian [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 14:11:33 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
Add explanatory comment to GTKUT_COLOR_BUTTON_LABEL macro.

...so that people don't have to dig in commit history to find out.

11 months agoGet rid of now-unneeded GTKUT_COLOR_BUTTON() macro from gtkutils.h.
Andrej Kacian [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 14:05:16 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
Get rid of now-unneeded GTKUT_COLOR_BUTTON() macro from gtkutils.h.

11 months agoMake folder color button on Colors prefs page show correct color.
Andrej Kacian [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 14:02:40 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
Make folder color button on Colors prefs page show correct color.

11 months agoRemove an unneeded variable assignment.
Andrej Kacian [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 13:55:22 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
Remove an unneeded variable assignment.

11 months agoMake folder color button in spelling prefs show correct color.
Andrej Kacian [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 13:54:13 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
Make folder color button in spelling prefs show correct color.

11 months agoMake folder color button in folder prefs show correct color.
Andrej Kacian [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 12:32:12 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Make folder color button in folder prefs show correct color.

11 months agoA new, non-deprecated way to set color of pref color buttons.
Andrej Kacian [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 12:30:29 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
A new, non-deprecated way to set color of pref color buttons.

We use Pango markup to set the button label background color,
instead of changing widget-level background color, which doesn't
work anymore in GTK3.

11 months agoSome GtkCMCTree black magic to fix custom folder color not being applied on startup.
Andrej Kacian [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 11:56:40 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
Some GtkCMCTree black magic to fix custom folder color not being applied on startup.

11 months agoSave folder color as P_COLOR.
Andrej Kacian [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 11:21:50 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
Save folder color as P_COLOR.

11 months agoSet correct color properties of GtkTextTag after move to GdkRGBA.
Andrej Kacian [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 11:14:45 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
Set correct color properties of GtkTextTag after move to GdkRGBA.

11 months agoFix gtkut_gdk_rgba_to_string().
Andrej Kacian [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 11:13:53 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
Fix gtkut_gdk_rgba_to_string().

Math is hard.

11 months agoUse correct type for GtkAdjustment in bsfilter and clamd plugins.
Andrej Kacian [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 10:45:17 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
Use correct type for GtkAdjustment in bsfilter and clamd plugins.

11 months agoUse GdkRGBA instead of deprecated GdkColor where possible, and also instead of intern...
Andrej Kacian [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 22:00:22 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
Use GdkRGBA instead of deprecated GdkColor where possible, and also instead of internal unsigned long representation.

The internal representation was buggy anyway, converting
to and from GdkColor improperly, changing slightly RGB values.
I guess nobody ever noticed slight hue changes.

GdkColor is still used when setting widget colors with (also
deprecated) GtkStyle, and when using other deprecated
functions, which will eventually be replaced.

11 months agoonly show warning about privacy system 'none' on replies to signed or encrypted msgs
Paul [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 12:38:19 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
only show warning about privacy system 'none' on replies to signed or encrypted msgs

11 months agoadd error checking on account prefs Advanced page
Paul [Thu, 25 Oct 2018 16:09:16 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
add error checking on account prefs Advanced page

11 months agoalways use folder pref for save msg location if set
Paul [Thu, 25 Oct 2018 16:08:21 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
always use folder pref for save msg location if set

11 months agoallow account pref and folder pref to override global pref for saving sent msgs
Paul [Thu, 25 Oct 2018 16:07:19 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
allow account pref and folder pref to override global pref for saving sent msgs

11 months agoless haste
Paul [Thu, 25 Oct 2018 09:56:44 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
less haste

11 months agoremove wrongly pushed change in bfc95529975d50e8cda7a85b439aab23f2021c53
Paul [Thu, 25 Oct 2018 09:55:30 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
remove wrongly pushed change in bfc95529975d50e8cda7a85b439aab23f2021c53

11 months agodon't leave the user in limbo when privacy system is 'none' and auto signing/encrypti...
Paul [Thu, 25 Oct 2018 09:36:54 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
don't leave the user in limbo when privacy system is 'none' and auto signing/encrypting is set

11 months agoPack account prefs' checkbtn_crosspost into correct hbox, rather than leaving it...
Andrej Kacian [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 15:23:14 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
Pack account prefs' checkbtn_crosspost into correct hbox, rather than leaving it unused.

11 months agoDo not use gtk_cmctree_set_line_style(), since it does nothing.
Andrej Kacian [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 15:20:10 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
Do not use gtk_cmctree_set_line_style(), since it does nothing.

11 months agoRemoved deprecated g_type_class_add_private() call in GtkSHRuler.
Andrej Kacian [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 18:30:49 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
Removed deprecated g_type_class_add_private() call in GtkSHRuler.

11 months agoRework debug output in passwd_store_set() to be less confusing.
Andrej Kacian [Fri, 19 Oct 2018 21:36:40 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
Rework debug output in passwd_store_set() to be less confusing.

11 months agoWhen deleting an account, delete its password store block, instead of just NULLing...
Andrej Kacian [Fri, 19 Oct 2018 21:22:20 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
When deleting an account, delete its password store block, instead of just NULLing the block's entries hash table.

11 months agoFix translation for octet-stream view
Ricardo Mones [Fri, 19 Oct 2018 11:58:11 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
Fix translation for octet-stream view

11 months agoRewrap fr manual for lisibility
Colin Leroy [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 12:13:58 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Rewrap fr manual for lisibility

11 months agoFix crash in dangling message search.
Colin Leroy [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 07:26:26 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
Fix crash in dangling message search.

11 months agoRewrote quicksearch searchtype menu from GtkCMOptionMenu to GtkComboBox.
Andrej Kacian [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 18:41:29 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
Rewrote quicksearch searchtype menu from GtkCMOptionMenu to GtkComboBox.

11 months agoDisable GTK overlay scrollbars unless the user has it explicitly enabled.
Andrej Kacian [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 17:42:24 +0000 (19:42 +0200)]
Disable GTK overlay scrollbars unless the user has it explicitly enabled.

11 months agoDo not redraw focus of GtkCMCList if the row is unchanged in move_focus_row();
Andrej Kacian [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 16:18:40 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
Do not redraw focus of GtkCMCList if the row is unchanged in move_focus_row();

11 months agoIn summary_key_pressed(), do not try to reopen the same message if cursor does not...
Andrej Kacian [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 16:16:02 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
In summary_key_pressed(), do not try to reopen the same message if cursor does not change.

11 months agoFix an off-by-one error in summary_key_pressed().
Andrej Kacian [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 16:12:05 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
Fix an off-by-one error in summary_key_pressed().

11 months agofix bug (rfe) 4102, 'Show SHA-256 fingerprint in certificate verification popup'
Paul [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 09:10:03 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
fix bug (rfe) 4102, 'Show SHA-256 fingerprint in certificate verification popup'

11 months agofix invalid cast runtime warning
Paul [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 06:38:19 +0000 (07:38 +0100)]
fix invalid cast runtime warning

11 months agoPDF Viewer: handle Ctrl+scroll for zooming
Colin Leroy [Mon, 15 Oct 2018 19:15:05 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
PDF Viewer: handle Ctrl+scroll for zooming

11 months agoFancy: fix left-click on links not opening in browser.
Colin Leroy [Mon, 15 Oct 2018 08:39:21 +0000 (10:39 +0200)]
Fancy: fix left-click on links not opening in browser.

11 months agoMake the "Saving sent message..." debug prints more interesting.
Colin Leroy [Thu, 11 Oct 2018 14:06:39 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
Make the "Saving sent message..." debug prints more interesting.

11 months agoFix in-memory temporary file length
Colin Leroy [Wed, 10 Oct 2018 07:59:10 +0000 (09:59 +0200)]
Fix in-memory temporary file length

11 months agoUpdate textviewer.pl
Ricardo Mones [Mon, 8 Oct 2018 13:51:15 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
Update textviewer.pl

Patch by H.Merijn Brand

11 months agoUpdate thread tools
Ricardo Mones [Mon, 8 Oct 2018 13:49:29 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
Update thread tools

Patch by H.Merijn Brand

11 months ago...and one more forgotten NULL check.
Andrej Kacian [Mon, 8 Oct 2018 11:31:31 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
...and one more forgotten NULL check.

11 months agoAdded some NULL checks in passwordstore.c to avoid potential crash.
Andrej Kacian [Mon, 8 Oct 2018 11:29:21 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
Added some NULL checks in passwordstore.c to avoid potential crash.

11 months agoFix unit tests building, broken after the file-utils addition.
Andrej Kacian [Mon, 8 Oct 2018 08:34:08 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
Fix unit tests building, broken after the file-utils addition.

11 months agoFix file-utils related compiler warnings in crash.c.
Andrej Kacian [Mon, 8 Oct 2018 08:33:26 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
Fix file-utils related compiler warnings in crash.c.

11 months agoFix hang on IMAP - the log file is accessed by multiple threads
Colin Leroy [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 19:31:37 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
Fix hang on IMAP - the log file is accessed by multiple threads

11 months agoFix performance loss on certain file I/O that doesn't need
Colin Leroy [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 13:40:38 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
Fix performance loss on certain file I/O that doesn't need
to be safe

11 months agoMake safe_fclose static now that it can be
Colin Leroy [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 18:41:20 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
Make safe_fclose static now that it can be

11 months agoRename claws_io to file-utils, and move file-related functions
Colin Leroy [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 12:46:02 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
Rename claws_io to file-utils, and move file-related functions
from utils.c to file-utils.c

11 months agoWrap file I/O to claws_* to benefit from custom locking when
Colin Leroy [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 12:12:29 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
Wrap file I/O to claws_* to benefit from custom locking when
available. Gains about 33% on I/O bound tasks.

11 months agoImprove debug output in passwd_store_set().
Andrej Kacian [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 17:16:15 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
Improve debug output in passwd_store_set().

11 months agoFix CID 1439996 and remove unnecessary comparison
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 11:27:30 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
Fix CID 1439996 and remove unnecessary comparison

11 months agoHey I'm married :)
Colin Leroy [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 09:11:06 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
Hey I'm married :)

11 months agoDon't ignore required file
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 6 Oct 2018 14:38:23 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
Don't ignore required file

11 months agoFix indent, sorry.
Colin Leroy [Sat, 6 Oct 2018 11:04:16 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
Fix indent, sorry.

11 months agoFix build
Colin Leroy [Sat, 6 Oct 2018 11:00:00 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Fix build

11 months agoUse a memory-based FILE pointer when we can; speeds up search.
Colin Leroy [Sat, 6 Oct 2018 10:48:01 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
Use a memory-based FILE pointer when we can; speeds up search.

11 months agoDon't bother parsing headers when we want to skip them
Colin Leroy [Sat, 6 Oct 2018 10:46:48 +0000 (12:46 +0200)]
Don't bother parsing headers when we want to skip them
Speeds up body-only search

11 months agoFix big leak on mimeinfo freeing
Colin Leroy [Sat, 6 Oct 2018 10:43:31 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
Fix big leak on mimeinfo freeing

11 months agoHalve the time spent manipulating case in case-insensitive searches
Colin Leroy [Sat, 6 Oct 2018 09:26:53 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
Halve the time spent manipulating case in case-insensitive searches

11 months agoImplement safe_fclose() so we can respect the "Metadata handling"
Colin Leroy [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 21:01:46 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
Implement safe_fclose() so we can respect the "Metadata handling"
preference for every data file we write into.

12 months agoBump required GTK+ version to 3.20.
Andrej Kacian [Sat, 6 Oct 2018 12:05:53 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
Bump required GTK+ version to 3.20.

12 months agoFixed stock icons to have correct size instead of 0x0.
Andrej Kacian [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 20:19:38 +0000 (22:19 +0200)]
Fixed stock icons to have correct size instead of 0x0.

Also cleaned up unused, pre-gtk3 pixmap cruft from
stock_pixmap.c.

12 months agoRemoved a few deprecated GTK API calls in mimeview.c.
Andrej Kacian [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 18:35:40 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
Removed a few deprecated GTK API calls in mimeview.c.

12 months agoDo not force textview's minimum width.
Andrej Kacian [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 18:08:25 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
Do not force textview's minimum width.

12 months agoCorrectly restore msgview and sourceview remembered window sizes.
Andrej Kacian [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 18:05:53 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
Correctly restore msgview and sourceview remembered window sizes.

12 months agoRestore prefswindow's remembered size correctly.
Andrej Kacian [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 19:34:56 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
Restore prefswindow's remembered size correctly.

12 months agoMake main mainwindow components' sizing slightly more sane.
Andrej Kacian [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 18:58:57 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
Make main mainwindow components' sizing slightly more sane.

gtk_widget_set_size_request() is setting minimal widget size
now, so we can't use it for restoring remembered component
sizes anymore, since then they can't be made any smaller than
the remembered size anymore.

12 months agoUse correct type for GtkAdjustments in RSSyl and Vcalendar.
Andrej Kacian [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 18:32:05 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
Use correct type for GtkAdjustments in RSSyl and Vcalendar.

12 months agoDo not use trim_string() in RSSyl's rename folder dialog.
Andrej Kacian [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 18:25:53 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
Do not use trim_string() in RSSyl's rename folder dialog.

12 months agoSimplify comparison
Ricardo Mones [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 13:49:07 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
Simplify comparison

and keep Coverity happy.

12 months agoDisallow zero-length entity
Ricardo Mones [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 08:49:32 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
Disallow zero-length entity

12 months agoFix CID 1439871 and validate Unicode char strictly
Ricardo Mones [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 08:30:12 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
Fix CID 1439871 and validate Unicode char strictly

12 months agoMake entity_decode() handle invalid input better.
Andrej Kacian [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 16:27:39 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
Make entity_decode() handle invalid input better.

12 months agoFix Reply from mainwindow menu and toolbar when mainwindow's
Colin Leroy [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 07:15:30 +0000 (09:15 +0200)]
Fix Reply from mainwindow menu and toolbar when mainwindow's
messageview is hidden.

12 months agoFix Coverity #1372351
Colin Leroy [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 14:27:41 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
Fix Coverity #1372351

12 months agoFix build warning
Colin Leroy [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 14:27:27 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
Fix build warning

12 months agoFix Coverity #1220388
Colin Leroy [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 14:21:16 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
Fix Coverity #1220388

12 months agoFix Coverity #1220444
Colin Leroy [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 14:16:57 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Fix Coverity #1220444