claws.git
5 years agoimplement RFE 3238, 'GPG Mime Plugin exports contents to a tmpfile unnecessarily'
Paul [Fri, 1 Aug 2014 05:50:50 +0000 (06:50 +0100)]
implement RFE 3238, 'GPG Mime Plugin exports contents to a tmpfile unnecessarily'

The function gpgme_data_new_from_filepart() accepts a file stream with an offset.
This information is already available via the mimeinfo variable.
Instead of creating a new, temporary, file that contains some of the gpgme data, just use the original file as is.
This saves resources especially on flash disks that have a limited number of writes.

Patch by Kevin Day <thekevinday@gmail.com>

5 years agofix bug 3236, 'sc_html_parse_tag() does not recognize '<br/>' as line break'
Paul [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 11:58:18 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
fix bug 3236, 'sc_html_parse_tag() does not recognize '<br/>' as line break'

Patch by  Fabian Keil.

5 years agofix bug 3235, 'Extraneous double quotes inside base64-encoded From header confuse...
Paul [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 07:31:03 +0000 (08:31 +0100)]
fix bug 3235, 'Extraneous double quotes inside base64-encoded From header confuse 'Reply' action'

5 years agoRSSyl: Convenience checkbox allowing user to open feed properties window after subscr...
Andrej Kacian [Sat, 26 Jul 2014 13:46:49 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
RSSyl: Convenience checkbox allowing user to open feed properties window after subscribing a new feed.

5 years agoRSSyl: Fix Atom parser getting lost within feed/author.
Andrej Kacian [Fri, 25 Jul 2014 12:45:11 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
RSSyl: Fix Atom parser getting lost within feed/author.

5 years agofix the doubled up mnemonic
Paul [Fri, 25 Jul 2014 06:37:07 +0000 (07:37 +0100)]
fix the doubled up mnemonic

5 years agoadd option to toggle mainwindow menubar, (hotkey F12)
Paul [Fri, 25 Jul 2014 06:10:26 +0000 (07:10 +0100)]
add option to toggle mainwindow menubar, (hotkey F12)

5 years agodon't ignore stylesheet when reloading from popup prefs
Paul [Sat, 19 Jul 2014 16:25:56 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
don't ignore stylesheet when reloading from popup prefs

5 years agoFix http://bugs.debian.org/755022 (now uses https)
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 19 Jul 2014 09:52:24 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Fix http://bugs.debian.org/755022 (now uses https)

5 years agofix some typos. patch by Andreas Rönnquist
Paul [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 14:59:02 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
fix some typos. patch by Andreas Rönnquist

5 years agomake the compiler be quiet. patch by Christian Hesse
Paul [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 14:49:16 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
make the compiler be quiet. patch by Christian Hesse

5 years agoadd user specified stylesheet option
Paul [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 14:38:46 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
add user specified stylesheet option

5 years agoPython plugin: Fix ComposeWindow.get_account_selection
Holger Berndt [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 19:15:58 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
Python plugin: Fix ComposeWindow.get_account_selection

5 years agofix bug 3173, 'quick search ignores trailing blank'
Paul [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 05:58:00 +0000 (06:58 +0100)]
fix bug 3173, 'quick search ignores trailing blank'

5 years agoRemove test
Colin Leroy [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 07:12:15 +0000 (09:12 +0200)]
Remove test

5 years agotest commit
Colin Leroy [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 13:52:30 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
test commit

6 years agodon't switch from 'Thread Date' to 'Date' when clicking column header
Paul [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 06:57:15 +0000 (07:57 +0100)]
don't switch from 'Thread Date' to 'Date' when clicking column header

When sorting by Thread Date, make clicking the Date columm header not switch to sorting by
Date, but remain sorting by Thread Date, just toggling between ascending/desending, and
maintaining the previous behaviour when sorting by Date.

6 years agoRSSyl: Fix errno declaration in rssyl_add_item() breaking compilation on *BSD
Andrej Kacian [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 06:19:01 +0000 (08:19 +0200)]
RSSyl: Fix errno declaration in rssyl_add_item() breaking compilation on *BSD

6 years agoRSSyl: more fixes for Coverity issues
Andrej Kacian [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 17:14:47 +0000 (19:14 +0200)]
RSSyl: more fixes for Coverity issues

6 years agoRSSyl: Fix some more issues reported by Coverity.
Andrej Kacian [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 19:39:54 +0000 (21:39 +0200)]
RSSyl: Fix some more issues reported by Coverity.

6 years agoRSSyl: remove surplus semicolons from FILL macro use.
Andrej Kacian [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 06:29:44 +0000 (08:29 +0200)]
RSSyl: remove surplus semicolons from FILL macro use.

6 years agoRSSyl: make sure we do not operate with NULL text in libfeed parsers' end-handlers.
Andrej Kacian [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 19:26:48 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
RSSyl: make sure we do not operate with NULL text in libfeed parsers' end-handlers.

6 years agoRSSyl: make the libfeed parsers' FILL macro brace-safe. Thanks Colin!
Andrej Kacian [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 19:23:23 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
RSSyl: make the libfeed parsers' FILL macro brace-safe. Thanks Colin!

6 years agoRSSyl: fix memory leak in rssyl_deleted
Andrej Kacian [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 19:20:15 +0000 (21:20 +0200)]
RSSyl: fix memory leak in rssyl_deleted

6 years agohighlight queue if there are msgs in its sub-folders and the tree is collapsed
Paul [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 11:59:25 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
highlight queue if there are msgs in its sub-folders and the tree is collapsed

as is done for the parent queue folder

6 years agoAdd license and copyright to 9b3fd2b5
Ricardo Mones [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 23:13:22 +0000 (01:13 +0200)]
Add license and copyright to 9b3fd2b5

6 years agoAdd missing copyrights in tnef_parse plugin
Ricardo Mones [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 20:19:00 +0000 (22:19 +0200)]
Add missing copyrights in tnef_parse plugin

6 years agoMake INBOX case-insensitive (as RFC states), and add a check for a "Draft" folder...
Colin Leroy [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 13:44:58 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
Make INBOX case-insensitive (as RFC states), and add a check for a "Draft" folder when building folder tree. Fixes bug #3221, "Claws Mail has issues with Yahoo IMAP server/folders"

6 years agoUse the slist_free_strings_full wrapper func.
wwp [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 10:43:34 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
Use the slist_free_strings_full wrapper func.

6 years agoindicate revoked UIDs
Paul [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 04:38:22 +0000 (05:38 +0100)]
indicate revoked UIDs

6 years agoshow owner trust in full info
Paul [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 04:19:11 +0000 (05:19 +0100)]
show owner trust in full info

6 years agoRSSyl: handle expiring comments after their parent is gone
Andrej Kacian [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 20:59:35 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
RSSyl: handle expiring comments after their parent is gone

6 years agoRSSyl: during format update, copy also folder properties
Andrej Kacian [Thu, 19 Jun 2014 07:53:56 +0000 (09:53 +0200)]
RSSyl: during format update, copy also folder properties

6 years agoFix copy paste error
Ricardo Mones [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 20:23:45 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
Fix copy paste error

6 years agoFix memory leak in libravatar
Ricardo Mones [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 17:41:51 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
Fix memory leak in libravatar

Thanks Christian Hesse for the patch!

6 years agoAdd some missing copyright
Ricardo Mones [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 17:37:28 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
Add some missing copyright

6 years agoRSSyl: do not use feed item's URL to populate an empty ID, it just confuses the compa...
Andrej Kacian [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 16:39:53 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
RSSyl: do not use feed item's URL to populate an empty ID, it just confuses the comparing logic

6 years agofix erroneous 'untrusted' msg based on validity not trust
Paul [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 10:39:04 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
fix erroneous 'untrusted' msg based on validity not trust

6 years agoAdd support for NOCONFIGURE environment variable. Patch by Charles A Edwards
Colin Leroy [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 19:32:57 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
Add support for NOCONFIGURE environment variable. Patch by Charles A Edwards

6 years agoFix b976c1d by actually having a mnemonic char in the Subject label, so alt+s works.
Andrej Kacian [Wed, 18 Jun 2014 21:55:02 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
Fix b976c1d by actually having a mnemonic char in the Subject label, so alt+s works.

6 years agoRevert 23c8b42. Caused by a bug in Debian Sid
Michael Rasmussen [Sat, 21 Jun 2014 21:53:49 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
Revert 23c8b42. Caused by a bug in Debian Sid

6 years agoFix wrong include
Michael Rasmussen [Sat, 21 Jun 2014 18:22:45 +0000 (20:22 +0200)]
Fix wrong include

6 years agoFix unchecked return values. Patch by Christian Hesse
Colin Leroy [Fri, 20 Jun 2014 12:10:35 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
Fix unchecked return values. Patch by Christian Hesse

6 years agoDon't automatically re-check signatures
Colin Leroy [Fri, 20 Jun 2014 10:59:32 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
Don't automatically re-check signatures

6 years agoFix unchecked return value - Patch by Christian Hesse
Colin Leroy [Fri, 20 Jun 2014 10:38:55 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
Fix unchecked return value - Patch by Christian Hesse

6 years agoFix unchecked return values - patch by Christian Hesse
Colin Leroy [Fri, 20 Jun 2014 10:38:28 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
Fix unchecked return values - patch by Christian Hesse

6 years agoGet rid of unneeded GTK_CFLAGS in Makefile template for rssyl/libfeed.
Andrej Kacian [Thu, 19 Jun 2014 08:04:15 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
Get rid of unneeded GTK_CFLAGS in Makefile template for rssyl/libfeed.

6 years agoGet rid of non-existent CLAWS_MAIL_CFLAGS in Makefile templates where it was forgotten.
Andrej Kacian [Thu, 19 Jun 2014 08:01:12 +0000 (10:01 +0200)]
Get rid of non-existent CLAWS_MAIL_CFLAGS in Makefile templates where it was forgotten.

6 years agofix building RSSyl
Paul [Thu, 19 Jun 2014 06:42:17 +0000 (07:42 +0100)]
fix building RSSyl

6 years agofix build warning
Paul [Thu, 19 Jun 2014 06:04:29 +0000 (07:04 +0100)]
fix build warning

6 years agoRemove unused variables; patch by Christian Hesse
Colin Leroy [Thu, 19 Jun 2014 05:53:24 +0000 (07:53 +0200)]
Remove unused variables; patch by Christian Hesse

6 years agoAdd missing include; patch by Christian Hesse
Colin Leroy [Thu, 19 Jun 2014 05:52:58 +0000 (07:52 +0200)]
Add missing include; patch by Christian Hesse

6 years agoFix possibly uninitialized variables; patch by Christian Hesse
Colin Leroy [Thu, 19 Jun 2014 05:52:29 +0000 (07:52 +0200)]
Fix possibly uninitialized variables; patch by Christian Hesse

6 years agoUndeprecate libarchive calls; Patch by Christian Hesse.
Colin Leroy [Thu, 19 Jun 2014 05:51:34 +0000 (07:51 +0200)]
Undeprecate libarchive calls; Patch by Christian Hesse.

6 years agoAdded comments explaining the use of gtk_container_set_focus_chain(), for future...
Andrej Kacian [Wed, 18 Jun 2014 19:10:51 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
Added comments explaining the use of gtk_container_set_focus_chain(), for future generations.

6 years agoIn compose window, prevent account selection combobox to get focus when navigating...
Andrej Kacian [Wed, 18 Jun 2014 19:03:54 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
In compose window, prevent account selection combobox to get focus when navigating widgets using arrow keys. Closes bug #3216.

6 years agoignore generated appdata
Paul [Wed, 18 Jun 2014 14:36:18 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
ignore generated appdata

6 years agoRevert "Make Up key bring focus to Subject line, if the cursor is on the first line...
Andrej Kacian [Wed, 18 Jun 2014 11:11:39 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
Revert "Make Up key bring focus to Subject line, if the cursor is on the first line of body textview."

6 years agoadd configure option --enable-appdata and put all appdata in appdata/
Paul [Wed, 18 Jun 2014 10:19:07 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
add configure option --enable-appdata and put all appdata in appdata/

6 years agoFix obvious mistake, thanks Michael (bug #3215)
Colin Leroy [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 20:29:08 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
Fix obvious mistake, thanks Michael (bug #3215)

6 years agoMake sure we don't access out of bounds of the match string.
Colin Leroy [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 18:21:49 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
Make sure we don't access out of bounds of the match string.

6 years agoFix bug #3212, "Make wildcard address matching/autocomplete a bit smarter by sorting...
Colin Leroy [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 18:07:28 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
Fix bug #3212, "Make wildcard address matching/autocomplete a bit smarter by sorting results in a more human way". Patch by Michael Gemlin.

6 years agoFix missing file with translations
Ricardo Mones [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 14:54:02 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
Fix missing file with translations

6 years agoUse gtk_combo_box_new_text only if supported
Ricardo Mones [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 14:40:24 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Use gtk_combo_box_new_text only if supported

6 years agoGet rid of deprecated use of GtkComboBox text functions in favour of GtkComboBoxText.
Andrej Kacian [Sat, 14 Jun 2014 15:32:39 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
Get rid of deprecated use of GtkComboBox text functions in favour of GtkComboBoxText.

6 years agoDon't forget the ssl_verify_peer pref when migrating
Colin Leroy [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 14:35:20 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
Don't forget the ssl_verify_peer pref when migrating

6 years agoMigrate the old feeds' caches if possible.
Colin Leroy [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 15:05:02 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
Migrate the old feeds' caches if possible.

6 years agoNew RSSyl replacing old one.
Andrej Kacian [Sun, 1 Jun 2014 22:24:21 +0000 (00:24 +0200)]
New RSSyl replacing old one.

6 years agoFix desktop file Categories and add Keywords
Ricardo Mones [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 19:40:57 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
Fix desktop file Categories and add Keywords

6 years agoFix bug #3211 “Fails to build in Debian hurd-i386 architecture”
Ricardo Mones [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 19:31:57 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
Fix bug #3211 “Fails to build in Debian hurd-i386 architecture”

6 years agoFix wrong metainfo.xml.in reference
Ricardo Mones [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 07:33:44 +0000 (09:33 +0200)]
Fix wrong metainfo.xml.in reference

6 years agoFinish fixing bug #3212 (case where the folder exists, but is uncached
Colin Leroy [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 15:26:59 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Finish fixing bug #3212 (case where the folder exists, but is uncached
and a mail with the same number is cached).

6 years agoFix typos
Colin Leroy [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 14:57:50 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
Fix typos

6 years agoFix typo
Colin Leroy [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 14:56:46 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
Fix typo

6 years agoDistribute .in files too
Colin Leroy [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 12:04:42 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
Distribute .in files too

6 years agofix typo (thanks to Charles A Edwards)
Paul [Mon, 16 Jun 2014 06:09:50 +0000 (07:09 +0100)]
fix typo (thanks to Charles A Edwards)

6 years agoDon't bother renumbering messages before creating a folder with the
Colin Leroy [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 18:22:43 +0000 (20:22 +0200)]
Don't bother renumbering messages before creating a folder with the
same name on IMAP: just remove the cached file.

6 years agoNew files to ignore
Colin Leroy [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 12:59:10 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
New files to ignore

6 years agoCache files with a dot in front when a directory with the same number exists. Fixes...
Colin Leroy [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 12:53:31 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Cache files with a dot in front when a directory with the same number exists. Fixes bug #3212, "When msgnum matches a sub-folder name, fetch fails"

6 years agoFix creating a numeric directory when a message of the same number exists
Colin Leroy [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 12:20:15 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
Fix creating a numeric directory when a message of the same number exists

6 years agoFix creating a numeric directory when a message with the same number exists
Colin Leroy [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 12:19:41 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
Fix creating a numeric directory when a message with the same number exists

6 years agoSame for bsfilter
Colin Leroy [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 13:05:06 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
Same for bsfilter

6 years agoMissing @INTLTOOL_XML_RULE@
Colin Leroy [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 13:03:51 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
Missing @INTLTOOL_XML_RULE@

6 years agofix this wonderful screw-up that broke `make dist`
Paul [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 12:14:54 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
fix this wonderful screw-up that broke `make dist`

6 years agointernationalise plugin appdata files
Paul [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 11:21:24 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
internationalise plugin appdata files

6 years agoadd a check and warning for missing intltool; add --automake to intltoolize call
Paul [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 09:20:41 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
add a check and warning for missing intltool; add --automake to intltoolize call

6 years agoMention intltool
Colin Leroy [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 08:15:59 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
Mention intltool

6 years agoUnmark some warnings from translations
Colin Leroy [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 07:50:19 +0000 (09:50 +0200)]
Unmark some warnings from translations

6 years agoStart translating .desktop and .appdata to test new system
Colin Leroy [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 07:39:37 +0000 (09:39 +0200)]
Start translating .desktop and .appdata to test new system

6 years agoMerge branch 'i18n' of https://github.com/ignatenkobrain/claws
Colin Leroy [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 07:17:40 +0000 (09:17 +0200)]
Merge branch 'i18n' of https://github.com/ignatenkobrain/claws

6 years agokeep this listing in alphabetical order
Paul [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 06:48:45 +0000 (07:48 +0100)]
keep this listing in alphabetical order

6 years agouse our own address as <updatecontact>
Paul [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 06:46:00 +0000 (07:46 +0100)]
use our own address as <updatecontact>

6 years agoi18n: improve translations
Igor Gnatenko [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 21:16:30 +0000 (01:16 +0400)]
i18n: improve translations

Signed-off-by: Igor Gnatenko <i.gnatenko.brain@gmail.com>
6 years agofix automake errors
Igor Gnatenko [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 21:20:57 +0000 (01:20 +0400)]
fix automake errors

src/plugins/fetchinfo/Makefile.am:83: warning: EXTRA_DIST multiply defined in condition TRUE ...
src/plugins/fetchinfo/Makefile.am:8: ... 'EXTRA_DIST' previously defined here
src/plugins/perl/Makefile.am:38: warning: EXTRA_DIST multiply defined in condition TRUE ...
src/plugins/perl/Makefile.am:8: ... 'EXTRA_DIST' previously defined here
src/plugins/pgpinline/Makefile.am:7: warning: appdata_DATA multiply defined in condition TRUE ...
src/plugins/pgpinline/Makefile.am:5: ... 'appdata_DATA' previously defined here
src/plugins/spamassassin/Makefile.am:42: warning: EXTRA_DIST multiply defined in condition TRUE ...
src/plugins/spamassassin/Makefile.am:8: ... 'EXTRA_DIST' previously defined here

Signed-off-by: Igor Gnatenko <i.gnatenko.brain@gmail.com>
6 years agoAUTHORS: add me as contributor
Igor Gnatenko [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 19:49:09 +0000 (23:49 +0400)]
AUTHORS: add me as contributor

Signed-off-by: Igor Gnatenko <i.gnatenko.brain@gmail.com>
6 years agoappstream: add tools for checking
Igor Gnatenko [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 16:36:01 +0000 (20:36 +0400)]
appstream: add tools for checking

Reference: http://www.thewildbeast.co.uk/claws-mail/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=3210
Signed-off-by: Igor Gnatenko <i.gnatenko.brain@gmail.com>
6 years agometainfo: add vcalendar plugin
Igor Gnatenko [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 16:35:23 +0000 (20:35 +0400)]
metainfo: add vcalendar plugin

Reference: http://www.thewildbeast.co.uk/claws-mail/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=3210
Signed-off-by: Igor Gnatenko <i.gnatenko.brain@gmail.com>
6 years agometainfo: add tnef_parse plugin
Igor Gnatenko [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 16:31:38 +0000 (20:31 +0400)]
metainfo: add tnef_parse plugin

Reference: http://www.thewildbeast.co.uk/claws-mail/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=3210
Signed-off-by: Igor Gnatenko <i.gnatenko.brain@gmail.com>
6 years agometainfo: add spam_report plugin
Igor Gnatenko [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 16:28:58 +0000 (20:28 +0400)]
metainfo: add spam_report plugin

Reference: http://www.thewildbeast.co.uk/claws-mail/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=3210
Signed-off-by: Igor Gnatenko <i.gnatenko.brain@gmail.com>
6 years agometainfo: add spamassasin plugin
Igor Gnatenko [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 16:26:40 +0000 (20:26 +0400)]
metainfo: add spamassasin plugin

Reference: http://www.thewildbeast.co.uk/claws-mail/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=3210
Signed-off-by: Igor Gnatenko <i.gnatenko.brain@gmail.com>