claws.git
6 years agoBetter fix: cancel cb also when moving, exec'ing, etc
Colin Leroy [Thu, 1 May 2014 09:07:02 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
Better fix: cancel cb also when moving, exec'ing, etc

6 years agoTrack the mark-as-read timeout to be able to cancel it properly
Colin Leroy [Thu, 1 May 2014 08:54:47 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
Track the mark-as-read timeout to be able to cancel it properly
when changing message or folder. Should fix bug #1644, "race condition
between message move and mark as read after timeout", bug #2145 "Claws
becomes unresponsive and gets Killed while moving messages between imap
folders", and bug #2643 "claws crash when accessing imap folder"

6 years agoBetter fix
Colin Leroy [Thu, 1 May 2014 08:19:56 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
Better fix

6 years agoFix type
Colin Leroy [Thu, 1 May 2014 08:18:57 +0000 (10:18 +0200)]
Fix type

6 years agoFix bug #2398, "Race when closing compose during drafting"
Colin Leroy [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 20:48:13 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
Fix bug #2398, "Race when closing compose during drafting"
Thanks to Michael Schwendt for spotting the problem.

6 years agoDon't encrypt with a public key for which the email matches,
Colin Leroy [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 20:37:15 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
Don't encrypt with a public key for which the email matches,
but the UID is revoked or invalid.
Fixes bug #2389, "GnuPG: invalid/revoked user IDs accepted"

6 years agoFix invalid free
Colin Leroy [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 20:25:18 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
Fix invalid free

6 years agoDebug bug #2257
Colin Leroy [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 20:24:49 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
Debug bug #2257

6 years agoRemove the copy-paste that was folder[view]_fast_scan_tree, and
Colin Leroy [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 19:34:53 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
Remove the copy-paste that was folder[view]_fast_scan_tree, and
instead fix folder_scan_tree to do the right thing when called
in "Check for new folders" mode: Don't rescan the contents of
all folders after having updated the list of folders. There's
"Check for new messages" for that.
Fixes bug #2119, "Check for new folders on remote mailboxes
is very slow".

6 years agoDon't save libravatarr avatars to addressbook
Colin Leroy [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 18:35:47 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
Don't save libravatarr avatars to addressbook

6 years agoFix label to make a complete sentence
Ricardo Mones [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 23:57:28 +0000 (01:57 +0200)]
Fix label to make a complete sentence

6 years agoFix english
Colin Leroy [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 11:40:35 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
Fix english

6 years agoImplement SSL certificate verification option (default, and per-feed).
Colin Leroy [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 08:33:38 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
Implement SSL certificate verification option (default, and per-feed).
Fixes bug #3106, "Rssyl plugin does not verify SSL peer at all"

6 years agoFix pref label
Colin Leroy [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 08:04:02 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
Fix pref label

6 years agobelatedly update details of Hebrew translator
Paul [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 20:38:51 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
belatedly update details of Hebrew translator

6 years agoFix wrong address book contact in message list's From column and potentially
wwp [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 15:53:03 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
Fix wrong address book contact in message list's From column and potentially
at other places. The AB completion engine won't use submatching by default,
it will only use it when completion is requested by a human operator
(compose window, few other GUI location). Updated the doc accordingly.

6 years agoFix possible crash when making use of proxy_checkbox before initiliazing it.
wwp [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 14:45:33 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
Fix possible crash when making use of proxy_checkbox before initiliazing it.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh+git://git.claws-mail.org/home/git/claws
Colin Leroy [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 11:07:33 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh+git://git.claws-mail.org/home/git/claws

6 years agoRemove useless cruft from OpenSSL days
Colin Leroy [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 10:53:32 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
Remove useless cruft from OpenSSL days

6 years agoFix type
Colin Leroy [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 10:53:20 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
Fix type

6 years agoFix most of the leaks referenced in bug #3155
Colin Leroy [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 10:28:42 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
Fix most of the leaks referenced in bug #3155

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh+git://git.claws-mail.org/home/git/claws
wwp [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 08:27:44 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh+git://git.claws-mail.org/home/git/claws

6 years agoAdd libravatar plugin to documentation
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 01:10:22 +0000 (03:10 +0200)]
Add libravatar plugin to documentation

6 years agoImplement support for federated avatars
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 00:51:39 +0000 (02:51 +0200)]
Implement support for federated avatars

6 years agoAllow disabling federated domains
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 00:47:54 +0000 (02:47 +0200)]
Allow disabling federated domains

6 years agoRetrieve avatar service URL from address
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 00:45:18 +0000 (02:45 +0200)]
Retrieve avatar service URL from address

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.claws-mail.org/home/git/claws
Colin Leroy [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 20:05:35 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.claws-mail.org/home/git/claws

6 years agoFix leak (bug #3148, thanks for the heads up!)
Colin Leroy [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 20:04:50 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
Fix leak (bug #3148, thanks for the heads up!)

6 years agoremove references to 'enable_dotted_lines', this option was removed some 2 years ago
Paul [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 11:19:43 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
remove references to 'enable_dotted_lines', this option was removed some 2 years ago

6 years agoFix few implicit references warnings.
wwp [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 11:11:14 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
Fix few implicit references warnings.

6 years agoFirst implementation of auto-configuration (bug #3140)
Colin Leroy [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 15:54:24 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
First implementation of auto-configuration (bug #3140)
Wizard is still to do.

6 years agoOups. Fix previous commit.
Colin Leroy [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 13:45:05 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
Oups. Fix previous commit.

6 years agoAdd timeout and nosignal curlopts
Colin Leroy [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 13:35:37 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
Add timeout and nosignal curlopts

6 years agoChange the blueness in Drafts folders to saving drafts as New. It makes
Colin Leroy [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 10:24:54 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
Change the blueness in Drafts folders to saving drafts as New. It makes
the folder noticed too, but the user can mark the draft as read if he
desires.

6 years agoAdd avatar to the prints.
Colin Leroy [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 09:45:37 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
Add avatar to the prints.

6 years agoFix another double define, and add subdir-objects where needed
Colin Leroy [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 08:36:28 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
Fix another double define, and add subdir-objects where needed

6 years agoFix double define
Colin Leroy [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 08:32:28 +0000 (10:32 +0200)]
Fix double define

6 years agoReplace deprecated INCLUDES with AM_CPPFLAGS; where needed, still
Colin Leroy [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 08:15:28 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
Replace deprecated INCLUDES with AM_CPPFLAGS; where needed, still
keep the -I flags separated in $(IFLAGS) for $(LTRCCOMPILE).

6 years agoFix unitialized variable. Maybe cause of crash under Win32.
Colin Leroy [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 07:19:41 +0000 (09:19 +0200)]
Fix unitialized variable. Maybe cause of crash under Win32.

6 years agoFix ChangeLog generation when only one file changes
Colin Leroy [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 20:30:42 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
Fix ChangeLog generation when only one file changes

6 years agoUpdate root CA certificates
Colin Leroy [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 19:49:19 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
Update root CA certificates

6 years agoAdd missing syms. Serious Win32 PITA
Colin Leroy [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 19:26:37 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Add missing syms. Serious Win32 PITA

6 years agoMore cleanup
Colin Leroy [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 19:04:20 +0000 (21:04 +0200)]
More cleanup

6 years agoRename i2d/d2i internal functions to clearer import/export.
Colin Leroy [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 18:45:45 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
Rename i2d/d2i internal functions to clearer import/export.

6 years agoFix using ints for gnutls_x509_crt_fmt_t.
Colin Leroy [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 18:36:32 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
Fix using ints for gnutls_x509_crt_fmt_t.

6 years agoRemove dead code from OpenSSL days
Colin Leroy [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 18:30:08 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
Remove dead code from OpenSSL days

6 years agoFix claws exports for windows
Colin Leroy [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 18:21:45 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
Fix claws exports for windows

6 years agoImplement certificate chain verification; fix leak; fix return code
Colin Leroy [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 09:01:42 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
Implement certificate chain verification; fix leak; fix return code
for etpan_certificate_check().

6 years agoImplement certificate chain retrieval and passing. CAs are not loaded
Colin Leroy [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 07:42:55 +0000 (09:42 +0200)]
Implement certificate chain retrieval and passing. CAs are not loaded
yet.

6 years agoFactorize SSL things in etpan
Colin Leroy [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 07:14:33 +0000 (09:14 +0200)]
Factorize SSL things in etpan

6 years agoFix hardened builds and typo in configure.ac
Ricardo Mones [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 07:36:30 +0000 (09:36 +0200)]
Fix hardened builds and typo in configure.ac

Removes:
 • clamav_plugin.c:149:5: error: format not a string literal and
   no format arguments [-Werror=format-security]
 • ./configure: line 20189: dbl: command not found

6 years agoFix bug in string thanks to Mones
Michael Rasmussen [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 00:51:04 +0000 (02:51 +0200)]
Fix bug in string thanks to Mones

6 years agoOnly show error popup first time an error is found.
Michael Rasmussen [Mon, 21 Apr 2014 22:02:29 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
Only show error popup first time an error is found.
An error popup is shown if an error is found under init
or first time an error found under scanning. Error popup
is suppressed until restarting claws or a scanning is
performed with success.

6 years agoFix bug #3105, "vCal plugin via https does not check SSL peer certificates or host"
Colin Leroy [Mon, 21 Apr 2014 12:46:29 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
Fix bug #3105, "vCal plugin via https does not check SSL peer certificates or host"
Add a preference to disable SSL certificate verification.

6 years agoFix bug #3139, "Mainwindow unresponsive due to a busy loop"
Colin Leroy [Mon, 21 Apr 2014 11:49:46 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
Fix bug #3139, "Mainwindow unresponsive due to a busy loop"
In case of unexpected return from gnutls_record_recv(), set errno to
a fatal error.

6 years agoFix bug #3117, "full-day event shown from 01:00 to 01:00 next day"
Colin Leroy [Mon, 21 Apr 2014 09:57:08 +0000 (11:57 +0200)]
Fix bug #3117, "full-day event shown from 01:00 to 01:00 next day"

6 years agoFix recognition of quoted parameter values, which are legal.
Colin Leroy [Mon, 21 Apr 2014 09:41:35 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
Fix recognition of quoted parameter values, which are legal.

6 years agoFix bug #313, "Crash on reccurent events with no DTSTART"
Colin Leroy [Mon, 21 Apr 2014 09:02:45 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
Fix bug #313, "Crash on reccurent events with no DTSTART"

6 years agoFix bug #3116, "invalid DTSTART in ics subscription makes claws crash"
Colin Leroy [Mon, 21 Apr 2014 08:56:54 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
Fix bug #3116, "invalid DTSTART in ics subscription makes claws crash"

6 years agoFix bug #3150, "etpan_certificate_check() leaks memory"
Colin Leroy [Mon, 21 Apr 2014 08:01:39 +0000 (10:01 +0200)]
Fix bug #3150, "etpan_certificate_check() leaks memory"

6 years agoFix bug #3148, "Logic error in claws_get_socket_name()"
Colin Leroy [Mon, 21 Apr 2014 08:00:55 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
Fix bug #3148, "Logic error in claws_get_socket_name()"

6 years agoFix bug #3147, "verify_folderlist_xml() leaks memory"
Colin Leroy [Mon, 21 Apr 2014 08:00:25 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
Fix bug #3147, "verify_folderlist_xml() leaks memory"

6 years agoFix bug #3146, "Memory corruption when deleting a message from folder"
Colin Leroy [Mon, 21 Apr 2014 07:59:11 +0000 (09:59 +0200)]
Fix bug #3146, "Memory corruption when deleting a message from folder"
Reference msginfo before passing to the mark_as_read_timeout deferred
callback.

6 years agoFix bug #3145, "Memory corruption in imap_disconnect_all"
Colin Leroy [Mon, 21 Apr 2014 07:57:52 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
Fix bug #3145, "Memory corruption in imap_disconnect_all"

6 years agoFix build bug.
Michael Rasmussen [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 14:15:07 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Fix build bug.
addrharvest.c:61: error: redefinition of typedef ‘HeaderEntry’
proctypes.h:58: note: previous declaration of ‘HeaderEntry’ was here

6 years agoDon't disable rssyl when checking libravatar
Ricardo Mones [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 18:18:52 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
Don't disable rssyl when checking libravatar

6 years agoFix bug #3138 “pgpinline crashes on signature check if gppme fails to init”
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 12 Apr 2014 12:14:09 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
Fix bug #3138 “pgpinline crashes on signature check if gppme fails to init”

6 years agoFix bug #3094 “OK or Yes to create new directory?”
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 12 Apr 2014 11:25:18 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
Fix bug #3094 “OK or Yes to create new directory?”

6 years agoProbably fix bug #3050, "Claws mail closes when one attempts to delete a tag"
Colin Leroy [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 14:42:25 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
Probably fix bug #3050, "Claws mail closes when one attempts to delete a tag"

6 years agoFix bug #3055, "Claws segfaults when cancelling a sticky search
Colin Leroy [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 14:13:04 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Fix bug #3055, "Claws segfaults when cancelling a sticky search
after changing folder"

6 years agoFix bug #3123, "Clean up git". Patch by Christian Hesse.
Colin Leroy [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 13:34:51 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
Fix bug #3123, "Clean up git". Patch by Christian Hesse.

6 years agoFix typo
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 6 Apr 2014 00:24:39 +0000 (02:24 +0200)]
Fix typo

6 years agoUpdate plugins section of manual
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 5 Apr 2014 17:57:31 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
Update plugins section of manual

• Merge extra plugins section, since they're all provided now.
• Synchronize list of plugins with website list.
• Add new “Obsolete plugins” section for the ones we're not
  shipping anymore for a variety of reasons.

6 years agoUpdate source code references to add git and re-wrap
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 5 Apr 2014 16:41:05 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
Update source code references to add git and re-wrap

6 years agoFix bug #3126 “libravatar: do not collect empty files”
Christian Hesse [Wed, 26 Mar 2014 21:27:53 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
Fix bug #3126 “libravatar: do not collect empty files”

Signed-off-by: Ricardo Mones <ricardo@mones.org>
6 years agowhen using Redirect, use the redirecting account's address in the SMTP MAIL FROM
Paul [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 16:16:32 +0000 (16:16 +0000)]
when using Redirect, use the redirecting account's address in the SMTP MAIL FROM

6 years agoFix bug #3120, "Error - file is empty" when redirecting a mail with
Colin Leroy [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 08:04:33 +0000 (09:04 +0100)]
Fix bug #3120, "Error - file is empty" when redirecting a mail with
an empty part: ask for confirmation when attaching an empty file,
apart in batch mode where no confirmation is asked.

6 years agoadd --from-code=UTF-8 to Makevars
Paul [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 06:33:10 +0000 (06:33 +0000)]
add --from-code=UTF-8 to Makevars

6 years agoFix default custom URL: needs 3 redirects
Ricardo Mones [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 00:36:06 +0000 (01:36 +0100)]
Fix default custom URL: needs 3 redirects

6 years agodon't reply to self when doing reply to all
Paul [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 08:46:38 +0000 (08:46 +0000)]
don't reply to self when doing reply to all

6 years agoSimplify and remove some obsolete entries
Ricardo Mones [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 21:28:29 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
Simplify and remove some obsolete entries

6 years ago3 months into 2014, about time copyright was updated
Paul [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 10:00:45 +0000 (10:00 +0000)]
3 months into 2014, about time copyright was updated

6 years agofix implicit declaration warning
Paul [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 10:00:00 +0000 (10:00 +0000)]
fix implicit declaration warning

6 years agoreplace non ASCII-characters
Christian Hesse [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 19:13:56 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
replace non ASCII-characters

Signed-off-by: Paul <paul@claws-mail.org>
6 years agotranslate libravatar plugin
Paul [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 17:53:00 +0000 (17:53 +0000)]
translate libravatar plugin

6 years agotidy up and get the string translated
Paul [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 17:48:26 +0000 (17:48 +0000)]
tidy up and get the string translated

6 years agofix build error: "#error GPGME was compiled with _FILE_OFFSET_BITS = 64"
Paul [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 16:58:51 +0000 (16:58 +0000)]
fix build error: "#error GPGME was compiled with _FILE_OFFSET_BITS = 64"

6 years agoFix crash due to wrong use of the gpointer source (which is a
Colin Leroy [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 13:59:54 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
Fix crash due to wrong use of the gpointer source (which is a
pointer-to-pointer to GList), replace exit() with return.

6 years agoAdd the GPG keyring as possible source for address autocompletion.
Colin Leroy [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 13:56:15 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
Add the GPG keyring as possible source for address autocompletion.
Patch by Christian Hesse, fixes bug #2868.

6 years agoA better README for libravatar plugin
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 15 Mar 2014 15:05:05 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
A better README for libravatar plugin

 • Structure it more clearly (I hope)
 • Add a section about network issues and possible workarounds
 • Talk about plugin hidden property (yes, they're everywhere)

6 years agoEven more crazy idea added
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 15 Mar 2014 15:02:49 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
Even more crazy idea added

6 years agoImprove plugin description a bit
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 15 Mar 2014 15:00:07 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
Improve plugin description a bit

6 years agoFix bug #3109 “libravatar: make mail address lower case before hashing MD5”
Christian Hesse [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 14:03:39 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
Fix bug #3109 “libravatar: make mail address lower case before hashing MD5”

Thanks again Christian Hesse for the patch!

6 years agoFix bug #3108 “link libravatar plugin against libcurl”.
Christian Hesse [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 10:19:18 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
Fix bug #3108 “link libravatar plugin against libcurl”.

Thanks Christian Hesse for the patch.

6 years agoAdded Christoph Ruegge to AUTHORS file, for bug #3100.
Andrej Kacian [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 13:20:33 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
Added Christoph Ruegge to  AUTHORS file, for bug #3100.

6 years agoGIT-Ignore the results of libravatar's compilation
Colin Leroy [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 13:09:48 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
GIT-Ignore the results of libravatar's compilation

6 years agoFix bug #3107, " Height of row in message list does not
Colin Leroy [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 13:06:06 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Fix bug #3107, " Height of row in message list does not
reflect font size - three columns, small screen layout"
Patch by Peter Sarvas.

6 years agofix overlapping labels and boxes when user has large GTK font
Paul [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 11:48:41 +0000 (11:48 +0000)]
fix overlapping labels and boxes when user has large GTK font

6 years agoFix a couple of bugs
Ricardo Mones [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 20:34:26 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
Fix a couple of bugs

 • Incorrect initialization of radiobuttons on prefs (remember
   not to use the same variable for two purposes...)
 • Empty missing cache when changing to generated-avatar missing
   icon modes, otherwise they're still served as missing

6 years agoNew libravatar plugin
Ricardo Mones [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 23:33:43 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
New libravatar plugin