claws.git
7 months agoRestore behaviour of missing image mode "None"
Ricardo Mones [Fri, 21 Aug 2020 15:08:50 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
Restore behaviour of missing image mode "None"

Server defaults to a predefined image so it never "fails" unless
requested. That image is hiding failures and Face/X-Face default
handling was never triggered, so to avoid detecting such image (which
is prone to future error):

- Force a 404 error from server if not found
- Detect also HTTP errors on curl call

Also:
- Handle less-than-minimum files like errors and made it misses too

7 months agoremove inappropriate and unnecessary Help button from menu
Paul [Wed, 19 Aug 2020 12:55:57 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
remove inappropriate and unnecessary Help button from menu

7 months agoFix parsing of command-line arguments:
wwp [Wed, 19 Aug 2020 08:57:11 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
Fix parsing of command-line arguments:
- matching substrings won't work anymore (--receive-al won't match --receive),, I'm not
  sure at all this was intentional,
- fix and enhancement handling of mandatory and optional arguments to options (and fix
  their representation in --help),
- fix sub-arguments not being properly eaten by parser, then being parsed twice,
- -d is now an alias to --debug,
- avoid hardcoding strings length (fd_write, fd_write_all, strncmp), this is prone to error,
- more comprehensive error messages,
- man page content updates and fixes, format fixes and enhancements.

7 months agoAdd missing SSL settings copy when cloning accounts.
wwp [Wed, 19 Aug 2020 08:23:55 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
Add missing SSL settings copy when cloning accounts.

7 months agofix bugs 4373, 'attach mailto URI double free' and 4374, ' insert mailto URI misses...
Paul [Wed, 19 Aug 2020 06:56:23 +0000 (07:56 +0100)]
fix bugs 4373, 'attach mailto URI double free' and 4374, ' insert mailto URI misses checks'

patch by Alvar Penning

7 months agoimprove image display, particularly for large images, especially if taller than they...
Paul [Mon, 17 Aug 2020 09:47:25 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
improve image display, particularly for large images, especially if taller than they are wide

8 months agoHarmonise GUI maximum value with libspamc's one
Ricardo Mones [Tue, 4 Aug 2020 08:47:15 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
Harmonise GUI maximum value with libspamc's one

…and now SpamAssassin plugin can handle messages up to 256 Mb.

8 months agoUse pre-defined make variables instead of hardcoded docbook2X and sed commands.
wwp [Tue, 14 Jul 2020 12:00:18 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
Use pre-defined make variables instead of hardcoded docbook2X and sed commands.
Use more portable docbook2html commands.

8 months agofor release 3.17.6 3.17.6
Paul [Mon, 13 Jul 2020 09:45:21 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
for release 3.17.6

8 months agofix STARTTLS protocol violation
Paul [Mon, 13 Jul 2020 09:39:19 +0000 (10:39 +0100)]
fix STARTTLS protocol violation

with thanks to, and patch by Damian Poddebniak and Hanno Böck

8 months agopl.po updated again
Paul [Sun, 12 Jul 2020 16:25:19 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
pl.po updated again

8 months agoupdated by Χάρης Καραχριστιανίδης and Jakub Jankiewicz respectively
Paul [Sun, 12 Jul 2020 14:49:21 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
updated by Χάρης Καραχριστιανίδης and Jakub Jankiewicz respectively

8 months agowarn about privacy system 'none' and auto sign/encrypt being enabled in all applicabl...
Paul [Sat, 11 Jul 2020 08:43:57 +0000 (09:43 +0100)]
warn about privacy system 'none' and auto sign/encrypt being enabled in all applicable scenarios

8 months agowhen redirecting make encrypt and sign buttons inactive, and don't care about folder...
Paul [Sat, 11 Jul 2020 08:41:20 +0000 (09:41 +0100)]
when redirecting make encrypt and sign buttons inactive, and don't care about folder privacy settings

9 months agoReverse default value when building with NLS
Ricardo Mones [Wed, 8 Jul 2020 16:15:05 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
Reverse default value when building with NLS

Ref: https://lists.claws-mail.org/pipermail/devel/2020-July/002541.html

9 months agoNotification plugin: Add timeout to hide-on-startup until main win is shown again
Holger Berndt [Wed, 24 Jun 2020 16:30:27 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
Notification plugin: Add timeout to hide-on-startup until main win is shown again

Workaround for bug 3922

9 months agoFix bug 4220 "generates files in cache without content"
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 21 Jun 2020 17:41:40 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
Fix bug 4220 "generates files in cache without content"

Also replace "safe" call, since file should not be locked and is
going to be deleted anyway.

9 months agoFix bug 4325 "Following redirects when retrieving image"
Ricardo Mones [Sun, 21 Jun 2020 17:40:59 +0000 (19:40 +0200)]
Fix bug 4325 "Following redirects when retrieving image"

Previously hardcoded numbers are now raised to cope with libravatar
servers changes and also moved into 3 new hidden preferences for the
plugin, for future customisation if required.

10 months agoadd Phishing warning when copying url
Paul [Wed, 3 Jun 2020 13:22:03 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
add Phishing warning when copying url

closes RFE 4348 'display the phishing pop on "copy this libnk"' and ends continual badgering

10 months agouse pkgconfig to check for python2 directly
Paul [Mon, 18 May 2020 13:01:37 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
use pkgconfig to check for python2 directly

this makes it possible to build the python plugin, for example,  when using a sustem which has both python2 and python3 and defaults to the latter

10 months agoremove wonky style
paul [Thu, 14 May 2020 11:55:51 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
remove wonky style

10 months agorevert last commit, it's not needed
Paul [Thu, 14 May 2020 11:53:05 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
revert last commit, it's not needed

10 months agoprobable fix for bug 4136 'Quick search throws bad command argument error 11 on Micro...
Paul [Thu, 14 May 2020 11:30:40 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
probable fix for bug 4136 'Quick search throws bad command argument error 11 on Microsoft Exchange'

10 months agomake the progress window more responsive when importing mbox file
Paul [Tue, 12 May 2020 17:17:08 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
make the progress window more responsive when importing mbox file

10 months agofix bug 4342, 'Import mbox file command doesn't work twice on a row'
Paul [Tue, 12 May 2020 17:15:03 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
fix bug 4342, 'Import mbox file command doesn't work twice on a row'

11 months agoTry to use more modern Perl
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 9 May 2020 19:40:53 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
Try to use more modern Perl

11 months agoAdd Greek to i18n stats
Ricardo Mones [Fri, 8 May 2020 19:35:49 +0000 (21:35 +0200)]
Add Greek to i18n stats

11 months agofix the fix
Paul [Thu, 7 May 2020 18:00:35 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
fix the fix

what a palaver

11 months agofix last commit
Paul [Thu, 7 May 2020 16:31:13 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
fix last commit

11 months agofix non-translation of some strings
Paul [Thu, 7 May 2020 16:13:57 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
fix non-translation of some strings

11 months agoallow inheriting folder prefs/properties from the move/copy dialogue when creating...
Paul [Thu, 7 May 2020 10:10:41 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
allow inheriting folder prefs/properties from the move/copy dialogue when creating new folders here

11 months agoRemove exceeding space
iwkse [Tue, 5 May 2020 17:20:37 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
Remove exceeding space

11 months agoFix some typo
iwkse [Tue, 5 May 2020 17:11:52 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
Fix some typo

11 months agoincrease the default width of the Tags window, to accommodate lanaguages such as...
Paul [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 13:35:19 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
increase the default width of the Tags window, to accommodate lanaguages such as Greek

11 months agofix fat-fingered crash when v (hiding msgview) is pressed just before c (check signature)
Paul [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 13:01:07 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
fix fat-fingered crash when v (hiding msgview) is pressed just before c (check signature)

11 months agoadd new translator
Paul [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 12:58:08 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
add new translator

11 months agoadd Greek translation, by Χάρης Καραχριστιανίδης
Paul [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 12:55:45 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
add Greek translation, by Χάρης Καραχριστιανίδης

12 months agofix typo
Paul [Thu, 9 Apr 2020 09:49:04 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
fix typo

12 months agofix initial debug line
Paul [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 11:21:34 +0000 (11:21 +0000)]
fix initial debug line

12 months agoAdd missing symbols to litehtml_viewer's claws.def
Andrej Kacian [Thu, 19 Mar 2020 21:40:02 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
Add missing symbols to litehtml_viewer's claws.def

13 months agofor release 3.17.5 3.17.5
Paul [Sun, 23 Feb 2020 11:01:01 +0000 (11:01 +0000)]
for release 3.17.5

13 months agoupdated Traditional Chinese translation by Mark Chang
Paul [Fri, 21 Feb 2020 11:20:40 +0000 (11:20 +0000)]
updated Traditional Chinese translation by Mark Chang

13 months agoupdate RSSYL_DEFAULT_FEED (although unused)
Paul [Thu, 20 Feb 2020 11:16:10 +0000 (11:16 +0000)]
update RSSYL_DEFAULT_FEED (although unused)

13 months agoremove defunct planet URL; add LiteHTML Viewer info, and other minor updates
Paul [Thu, 20 Feb 2020 11:15:12 +0000 (11:15 +0000)]
remove defunct planet URL; add LiteHTML Viewer info, and other minor updates

13 months agoupdated Slovak translation by Slavko
Paul [Thu, 20 Feb 2020 10:58:44 +0000 (10:58 +0000)]
updated Slovak translation by Slavko

13 months agonl.po updated by Marcel Pol
Paul [Tue, 18 Feb 2020 17:23:46 +0000 (17:23 +0000)]
nl.po updated by Marcel Pol

13 months agoupdate translations
Paul [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 12:50:05 +0000 (12:50 +0000)]
update translations

updated by David Medina, David Vachulka, Erik P. Olsen, Simon Legner, Paul Mangan, Andreas Ronnquist, and Numan Demirdöğen

13 months agoCorrect email address.
wwp [Sun, 16 Feb 2020 21:12:33 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
Correct email address.

13 months agoUpdate French translation.
wwp [Sun, 16 Feb 2020 21:08:54 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
Update French translation.

13 months agoUpdate Spanish translation
Ricardo Mones [Thu, 13 Feb 2020 19:39:43 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
Update Spanish translation

13 months agoUpdate copyright year to 2020 in manual.
wwp [Tue, 11 Feb 2020 14:56:36 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
Update copyright year to 2020 in manual.

13 months agoFix help about command-line arguments that do require a parameter.
wwp [Tue, 11 Feb 2020 14:55:51 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Fix help about command-line arguments that do require a parameter.

13 months agofix bug 4305, 'goto folder UI confusing'
Paul [Tue, 11 Feb 2020 13:10:34 +0000 (13:10 +0000)]
fix bug 4305, 'goto folder UI confusing'

13 months agoupdate to 2020
Paul [Tue, 11 Feb 2020 13:09:58 +0000 (13:09 +0000)]
update to 2020

14 months agoPython 2 EOL: migrate vcard2xml.py to Python 3
Ricardo Mones [Mon, 20 Jan 2020 19:17:30 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
Python 2 EOL: migrate vcard2xml.py to Python 3

14 months agoPython 2 EOL: migrate gitlog2changelog.py to Python 3
Ricardo Mones [Mon, 20 Jan 2020 19:15:32 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
Python 2 EOL: migrate gitlog2changelog.py to Python 3

14 months agoPython 2 EOL: migrate tbird2claws.py to Python 3
Ricardo Mones [Mon, 20 Jan 2020 19:13:54 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
Python 2 EOL: migrate tbird2claws.py to Python 3

14 months agoPython 2 EOL: migrate eud2gc.py to Python 3
Ricardo Mones [Mon, 20 Jan 2020 19:09:50 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
Python 2 EOL: migrate eud2gc.py to Python 3

https://mail.python.org/pipermail/python-dev/2018-March/152348.html

14 months agoRemove references to removed files
Ricardo Mones [Mon, 20 Jan 2020 10:23:05 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
Remove references to removed files

Referenced files were removed more than twelve years ago in commit
3d07175163ff1920b6a76a572667f3ff4ebbdaf5

14 months agoFix list format (the <tab> of discord).
wwp [Fri, 10 Jan 2020 22:52:29 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
Fix list format (the <tab> of discord).

14 months agoUpdated contributors list.
wwp [Fri, 10 Jan 2020 22:51:23 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
Updated contributors list.

14 months agoRemove mark all read/unread (in current folder) entries in message
wwp [Fri, 10 Jan 2020 22:45:09 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
Remove mark all read/unread (in current folder) entries in message
list's context menu. Disambiguate corresponding entries in main window's
message list menu so that it's clear those actions are performed to the
whole content of current folder.
Patch elements kindly suggested by Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.de>.
Closes bug #4278.

15 months agorevert pasting images as attachments 66fccde959a1b4addee971412b35d4b51d8272b1
Paul [Tue, 31 Dec 2019 09:58:13 +0000 (09:58 +0000)]
revert pasting images as attachments 66fccde959a1b4addee971412b35d4b51d8272b1

it breaks too many basic and previously working paste actions

15 months agoclean up all BUILT_SOURCES
Paul [Tue, 31 Dec 2019 09:32:58 +0000 (09:32 +0000)]
clean up all BUILT_SOURCES

15 months agofix bolding of target folder where target is trash
Paul [Mon, 16 Dec 2019 09:45:50 +0000 (09:45 +0000)]
fix bolding of target folder where target is trash

15 months agoFix missing parameter to informative pkgconfig command (libetpan).
wwp [Sun, 15 Dec 2019 23:39:48 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
Fix missing parameter to informative pkgconfig command (libetpan).

15 months agoremove stray 'break', completing last commit
Paul [Wed, 11 Dec 2019 19:03:17 +0000 (19:03 +0000)]
remove stray 'break', completing last commit

15 months agofix SHIFT+SPACE in msg list, moving in reverse
Paul [Wed, 11 Dec 2019 18:48:40 +0000 (18:48 +0000)]
fix SHIFT+SPACE in msg list, moving in reverse

16 months agoFix imap keyword search. Libetpan assumes keyword search is a MUST but RFC states...
Michael Rasmussen [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 23:50:48 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
Fix imap keyword search. Libetpan assumes keyword search is a MUST but RFC states it is a MAY. Fix advanced search on MS Exchange

Signed-off-by: Michael Rasmussen <mir@datanom.net>
16 months agoif image attachment doesn't have a "name", show "filename" instead
Paul [Sun, 1 Dec 2019 12:52:43 +0000 (12:52 +0000)]
if image attachment doesn't have a "name", show "filename" instead

16 months agofix last commit
Paul [Mon, 25 Nov 2019 12:56:52 +0000 (12:56 +0000)]
fix last commit

16 months agoavoid unwanted summaryview refresh...
Paul [Mon, 25 Nov 2019 12:52:44 +0000 (12:52 +0000)]
avoid unwanted summaryview refresh...

... such as when modifying a msg by Actions
Should also fix bug 4277, 'INBOX being "read" automatically - being
marked as read before being selected'

16 months agowhen user cancels the signing passphrase dialogue, don't bother the user with an...
Paul [Mon, 18 Nov 2019 13:07:48 +0000 (13:07 +0000)]
when user cancels the signing passphrase dialogue, don't bother the user with an "error" dialogue

16 months agoreplace deprecated g_memmove with memmove
Paul [Mon, 18 Nov 2019 13:02:06 +0000 (13:02 +0000)]
replace deprecated g_memmove with memmove

16 months agodon't save 'last_opened_folder' value if 'goto_last_folder_on_startup' is not set
Paul [Fri, 15 Nov 2019 11:54:26 +0000 (11:54 +0000)]
don't save 'last_opened_folder' value if 'goto_last_folder_on_startup' is not set

Based on patch by Olaf Hering

16 months agomissed this in last commit
Paul [Tue, 12 Nov 2019 16:18:43 +0000 (16:18 +0000)]
missed this in last commit

16 months agoGDateTime etc have been available since 2.26, we require min 2.28, no need for these...
Paul [Tue, 12 Nov 2019 10:11:22 +0000 (10:11 +0000)]
GDateTime etc have been available since 2.26, we require min 2.28, no need for these checks

16 months agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh+git://git.claws-mail.org/home/git/claws
Michael Rasmussen [Mon, 11 Nov 2019 22:27:29 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh+git://git.claws-mail.org/home/git/claws

16 months agoFix use of deprecated GTimeVal since glib 2.61.2
Michael Rasmussen [Mon, 11 Nov 2019 22:27:08 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
Fix use of deprecated GTimeVal since glib 2.61.2

Signed-off-by: Michael Rasmussen <mir@datanom.net>
16 months agoAddressbook folder selection dialogs: make sure folder list is
wwp [Sun, 10 Nov 2019 23:14:55 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
Addressbook folder selection dialogs: make sure folder list is
sorted and apply global prefs to get stripes in lists.

17 months agoLiteHtml viewer: implement keyboard scroll
Colin Leroy [Sun, 10 Nov 2019 19:55:11 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
LiteHtml viewer: implement keyboard scroll

17 months agoPrinting: only print as plain text if the part is of type text;
Colin Leroy [Sat, 9 Nov 2019 22:13:33 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
Printing: only print as plain text if the part is of type text;
fix a segfault with default info icon when trying to print a non-text
part.

17 months agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.claws-mail.org/home/git/claws
Colin Leroy [Sat, 9 Nov 2019 21:48:39 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.claws-mail.org/home/git/claws

17 months agoUnplug LiteHtml's print callback which does nothing
Colin Leroy [Sat, 9 Nov 2019 21:47:55 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
Unplug LiteHtml's print callback which does nothing

17 months agoFix printing of empty pages when the selected part
Colin Leroy [Sat, 9 Nov 2019 21:45:17 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
Fix printing of empty pages when the selected part
is rendered with a plugin not implementing print.

17 months agoRevert parts of configure.ac, unexpected changes from another patch.
wwp [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 11:01:51 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
Revert parts of configure.ac, unexpected changes from another patch.

17 months agoAdd support for libetpan 1.9.4 (it now uses pkg-config), fix a bit
wwp [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 10:42:59 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
Add support for libetpan 1.9.4 (it now uses pkg-config), fix a bit
version matching related to former 1.x.x and 0.x versions as well.

17 months agoFix wrong length value passed to fd_write().
wwp [Tue, 5 Nov 2019 11:28:05 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
Fix wrong length value passed to fd_write().

17 months agoammend last commit in order to avoid misusing gettext's context
Paul [Tue, 5 Nov 2019 11:09:23 +0000 (11:09 +0000)]
ammend last commit in order to avoid misusing gettext's context

17 months agoprovide some info for translators about patches and hunks
Paul [Tue, 5 Nov 2019 10:56:20 +0000 (10:56 +0000)]
provide some info for translators about patches and hunks

17 months agomove diff colour prefs into 'Message view' frame, and react to 'enable coloration...
Paul [Mon, 4 Nov 2019 14:30:56 +0000 (14:30 +0000)]
move diff colour prefs into 'Message view' frame, and react to 'enable coloration...' checkbox

17 months agoFix indentation, really
Ricardo Mones [Wed, 30 Oct 2019 10:04:01 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
Fix indentation, really

17 months agoFix indentation and interpreter
Ricardo Mones [Tue, 29 Oct 2019 15:17:59 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
Fix indentation and interpreter

17 months agoFix UI description in tooltip
Ricardo Mones [Tue, 29 Oct 2019 15:12:45 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
Fix UI description in tooltip

17 months agoUsage hint on header filtering
Ricardo Mones [Tue, 29 Oct 2019 10:05:21 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
Usage hint on header filtering

17 months agoremove this GDK_WINDOW_TYPE_HINT_DIALOG
Paul [Wed, 16 Oct 2019 08:52:02 +0000 (09:52 +0100)]
remove this GDK_WINDOW_TYPE_HINT_DIALOG

this is annoying for users of those WMs which conflate
GDK_WINDOW_TYPE_HINT_DIALOG with modalilty

18 months agofix bug 4257, 'claws-mail 3.17.4 breaks copy-pasting from emacs-gtk3'
Paul [Thu, 10 Oct 2019 14:09:12 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
fix bug 4257, 'claws-mail 3.17.4 breaks copy-pasting from emacs-gtk3'

18 months agothis type_hint not wanted or needed here
Paul [Thu, 10 Oct 2019 13:33:39 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
this type_hint not wanted or needed here

18 months agoanother better fix for bug 2131
Paul [Wed, 9 Oct 2019 18:01:36 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
another better fix for bug 2131

18 months agoremove the now unhidden prefs from the Hidden Preferences section
Paul [Sun, 6 Oct 2019 17:54:49 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
remove the now unhidden prefs from the Hidden Preferences section