claws.git
4 years agoImprove how message body is quoted for reply/forward/etc.
Andrej Kacian [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 21:25:18 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
Improve how message body is quoted for reply/forward/etc.

Insert body_start and body_end text marks around quotable
message body, and quote that if user has not selected any text
to quote for their reply.
Closes bug #3483.

4 years agoProvide an up to date version of g_base64_decode() for older GLib.
Andrej Kacian [Thu, 13 Aug 2015 18:24:48 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
Provide an up to date version of g_base64_decode() for older GLib.

Patch by Jean Diraison, closes bug #3473.

4 years agoPython plugin: Add Folder to MessageInfo objects
Holger Berndt [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 18:14:17 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
Python plugin: Add Folder to MessageInfo objects

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh+git://git.claws-mail.org/home/git/claws
Colin Leroy [Tue, 11 Aug 2015 12:45:08 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh+git://git.claws-mail.org/home/git/claws

4 years agoSave temporary file in mime temporary directory when using right-click/Open image...
Colin Leroy [Tue, 11 Aug 2015 12:43:23 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
Save temporary file in mime temporary directory when using right-click/Open image instead of saving in current working directory.
Also, save in home directory if attach_save_dir is not set.

4 years agoFix string leaks
Colin Leroy [Mon, 10 Aug 2015 18:58:32 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
Fix string leaks

4 years agoFix bug 2458 “Option to force header type to pre-defined-only”
Ricardo Mones [Sat, 8 Aug 2015 23:19:32 +0000 (01:19 +0200)]
Fix bug 2458 “Option to force header type to pre-defined-only”

As suggested by the comments in the report this  adds a new
hidden preference namely 'type_any_header', which controls
the editable status of the compose header entries.

For RELEASE_NOTES: the option is set to FALSE by default, so it
changes current default behaviour.

4 years agoRemove file that should be ignored
Colin Leroy [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 10:35:14 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
Remove file that should be ignored

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh+git://git.claws-mail.org/home/git/claws
Colin Leroy [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 10:34:37 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh+git://git.claws-mail.org/home/git/claws

4 years agoFix bug #3352, "found_in_addressbook matches entries from GPG keyring"
Colin Leroy [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 09:01:04 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
Fix bug #3352, "found_in_addressbook matches entries from GPG keyring"
Only include GPG keyring in autocompletion when we're not completing
on a specific addressbook.

4 years agoDo not build libfeed if RSSyl plugin is disabled.
Andrej Kacian [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 07:18:19 +0000 (09:18 +0200)]
Do not build libfeed if RSSyl plugin is disabled.

Closes bug #1544, fix based on patch by Jean Diraison.

4 years agoRemove broken reimplementation of a few Glib file functions.
Andrej Kacian [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 21:24:05 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
Remove broken reimplementation of a few Glib file functions.

This fixes bug #3454, and probably a few more.

4 years agoFix error from config/missing 'missing: Unknown --is-lightweight option'
Michael Rasmussen [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 19:11:48 +0000 (21:11 +0200)]
Fix error from config/missing 'missing: Unknown --is-lightweight option'

4 years agoOops, added back one line, swallowed by 3.12.0-36, fixing address completion
wwp [Fri, 31 Jul 2015 05:18:09 +0000 (07:18 +0200)]
Oops, added back one line, swallowed by 3.12.0-36, fixing address completion
again.

4 years agoBetter fix for 3.12.0-35, thanks to Michael Rasmussen.
wwp [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 22:17:10 +0000 (00:17 +0200)]
Better fix for 3.12.0-35, thanks to Michael Rasmussen.

4 years agoFix crash in address completion when matching group name.
wwp [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 08:13:06 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
Fix crash in address completion when matching group name.

4 years agofix spacing around dictionary prefs
Paul [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 07:47:23 +0000 (08:47 +0100)]
fix spacing around dictionary prefs

4 years agodone
Colin Leroy [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 07:36:33 +0000 (09:36 +0200)]
done

4 years agotest2
Colin Leroy [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 07:36:21 +0000 (09:36 +0200)]
test2

4 years agotest
Colin Leroy [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 07:35:58 +0000 (09:35 +0200)]
test

4 years agotest
Colin Leroy [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 07:33:32 +0000 (09:33 +0200)]
test

4 years agofix msg selection after delete/trash
Paul [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 11:24:06 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
fix msg selection after delete/trash

4 years agoCorrect handling of RFC3339 format with second fraction.
Andrej Kacian [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 11:12:59 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
Correct handling of RFC3339 format with second fraction.

Patch by Darko Koruga.

4 years agoFix drag&drop attaching files with % in filename.
Andrej Kacian [Sat, 25 Jul 2015 13:05:18 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
Fix drag&drop attaching files with % in filename.

Closes bug #2115.

4 years agorm test
Colin Leroy [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 19:18:52 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
rm test

4 years agotest add
Colin Leroy [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 19:11:34 +0000 (21:11 +0200)]
test add

4 years agoRemove use of G_SOURCE_REMOVE (convenience typedef)
Charles Lehner [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 13:09:12 +0000 (09:09 -0400)]
Remove use of G_SOURCE_REMOVE (convenience typedef)

Support GLib < 2.32

4 years agorm test
Colin Leroy [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 19:08:03 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
rm test

4 years agotest push
Colin Leroy [Mon, 27 Jul 2015 19:07:34 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
test push

4 years agoFixed handling of drag&drop onto compose text area on Windows.
Andrej Kacian [Sat, 25 Jul 2015 12:02:33 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
Fixed handling of drag&drop onto compose text area on Windows.

Fixes bug #3475.

4 years agofix crasher when using descending sort and deleting a msg
Paul [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 16:47:39 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
fix crasher when using descending sort and deleting a msg

4 years agoremove useless check
Paul [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 14:17:40 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
remove useless check

4 years agoAdd ManageSieve to appdata
Ricardo Mones [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 12:17:35 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Add ManageSieve to appdata

4 years agoUpdated to match current configure options
Ricardo Mones [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 12:06:02 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
Updated to match current configure options

4 years agoafter deleting/trashing msg, select next msg depending on sort order
Paul [Wed, 22 Jul 2015 08:50:18 +0000 (09:50 +0100)]
after deleting/trashing msg, select next msg depending on sort order

4 years agomanagesieve: read literals in chunks, not line-by-line
Charles Lehner [Wed, 22 Jul 2015 01:18:33 +0000 (21:18 -0400)]
managesieve: read literals in chunks, not line-by-line

This adds a way to read data chunks with a known length from a Session, rather
than until a newline or terminator string is reached. It is used to let Sieve
scripts be loaded faster.

4 years agomanagesieve: count script length in bytes, not characters
Charles Lehner [Wed, 22 Jul 2015 01:11:15 +0000 (21:11 -0400)]
managesieve: count script length in bytes, not characters

4 years agomanagesieve: fix memory leak
Charles Lehner [Wed, 22 Jul 2015 00:43:44 +0000 (20:43 -0400)]
managesieve: fix memory leak

4 years agoFix a small (copy&paste ?) typo in time zone parsing.
Andrej Kacian [Tue, 21 Jul 2015 12:33:48 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
Fix a small (copy&paste ?) typo in time zone parsing.

4 years agoMinor fixes to es.po
Ricardo Mones [Tue, 21 Jul 2015 08:29:22 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
Minor fixes to es.po

4 years agoAdd Libravatar also to README
Ricardo Mones [Tue, 21 Jul 2015 08:19:53 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
Add Libravatar also to README

4 years agoUpdate statement wording for GPLv3
Ricardo Mones [Tue, 21 Jul 2015 08:06:02 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
Update statement wording for GPLv3

From http://www.gnu.org/licenses/gpl-howto.en.html

4 years agomanagesieve: ensure space above Refresh button
Charles Lehner [Tue, 21 Jul 2015 02:39:54 +0000 (22:39 -0400)]
managesieve: ensure space above Refresh button

4 years agomanagesieve: close windows when unloading
Charles Lehner [Tue, 21 Jul 2015 02:23:15 +0000 (22:23 -0400)]
managesieve: close windows when unloading

fixes crash on plugin unload

4 years agomanagesieve: fix list header tooltip
Charles Lehner [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 20:13:21 +0000 (16:13 -0400)]
managesieve: fix list header tooltip

4 years agoFix building on GLib older than 2.25.
Andrej Kacian [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 17:57:05 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
Fix building on GLib older than 2.25.

4 years agoupdate Andreas' email address
Paul [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 10:59:31 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
update Andreas' email address

4 years agoadd missing NL, sorry Marcel
Paul [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 09:20:42 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
add missing NL, sorry Marcel

4 years agoupdated
Paul [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 09:20:14 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
updated

4 years agoFix typo in email address
Charles Lehner [Sun, 19 Jul 2015 15:17:39 +0000 (11:17 -0400)]
Fix typo in email address

4 years agoready for release 3.12.0 3.12.0
Paul [Sun, 19 Jul 2015 11:17:32 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
ready for release 3.12.0

4 years agoupdated French translation from wwp
Paul [Sun, 19 Jul 2015 11:07:50 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
updated French translation from wwp

4 years agoupdate translators info
Paul [Sun, 19 Jul 2015 10:26:52 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
update translators info

4 years agoupdated Spanish translation
Paul [Sun, 19 Jul 2015 10:14:19 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
updated Spanish translation

hail RA MONES III

4 years agoremove translations that have been unmaintained for 3 releases
Paul [Sun, 19 Jul 2015 10:07:28 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
remove translations that have been unmaintained for 3 releases

4 years agoadd Charles to list of team members
Paul [Sun, 19 Jul 2015 09:42:31 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
add Charles to list of team members

4 years agoupdate translators list
Paul [Sun, 19 Jul 2015 09:39:36 +0000 (10:39 +0100)]
update translators list

4 years agoupdated translations
Paul [Sun, 19 Jul 2015 07:23:53 +0000 (08:23 +0100)]
updated translations

ca Carles Tubio Terrón
cs David Vachulka
de Thomas Bellmann
he Isratine Citizen
hu Páder Rezső
nb Petter Adsen
nl Marcel Pol
pt_BR Frederico Goncalves Guimaraes
sk Slavko
sv Andreas Rönnquist

4 years agomanagesieve: prevent session list corruption
Charles Lehner [Sun, 19 Jul 2015 01:58:03 +0000 (21:58 -0400)]
managesieve: prevent session list corruption

This fixes a crash on plugin unload with a connected session

4 years agomanagesieve: Localize Rename button. Fix bug 3469
Charles Lehner [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 14:49:15 +0000 (10:49 -0400)]
managesieve: Localize Rename button. Fix bug 3469

not breaking string freeze because the string is already translated and in use

4 years agomanagesieve: add back dialog hint
Charles Lehner [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 14:21:06 +0000 (10:21 -0400)]
managesieve: add back dialog hint

This makes the manager window appear floating in tiling window managers

This reverts commit e2d116a25f8aa0105c1319b7669af7e9723eff16.

4 years agomanagesieve: show warnings received when setting active script
Charles Lehner [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 14:07:44 +0000 (10:07 -0400)]
managesieve: show warnings received when setting active script

4 years agomanagesieve: handle putting/checking empty scripts
Charles Lehner [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 13:24:11 +0000 (09:24 -0400)]
managesieve: handle putting/checking empty scripts

4 years agoFix missing null pointer check
Colin Leroy [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 06:51:36 +0000 (08:51 +0200)]
Fix missing null pointer check

4 years agomanagesieve: add newly created scripts to manager window list
Charles Lehner [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 05:04:38 +0000 (01:04 -0400)]
managesieve: add newly created scripts to manager window list

4 years agomanagesieve: if new script name is in use, open existing script
Charles Lehner [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 04:01:15 +0000 (00:01 -0400)]
managesieve: if new script name is in use, open existing script

This is better than opening a blank script which will overwrite the existing
one when it is saved

4 years agomanagesieve: let refresh button always be sensitive
Charles Lehner [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 04:41:00 +0000 (00:41 -0400)]
managesieve: let refresh button always be sensitive

When the session is disconnected, refresh can be clicked to try to reconnect.

This partially reverts commit 7c2dd3d976388c353632ea0c3199ccdd3e214530.

4 years agomanagesieve: remove unused function sieve_session_add_script
Charles Lehner [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 04:00:53 +0000 (00:00 -0400)]
managesieve: remove unused function sieve_session_add_script

4 years agomanagesieve: don't reset status while appending text
Charles Lehner [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 03:51:00 +0000 (23:51 -0400)]
managesieve: don't reset status while appending text

4 years agomanagesieve: discard manager window's callbacks when it closes
Charles Lehner [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 01:34:02 +0000 (21:34 -0400)]
managesieve: discard manager window's callbacks when it closes

4 years agomanagesieve: consolidate popping send queue
Charles Lehner [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 01:16:26 +0000 (21:16 -0400)]
managesieve: consolidate popping send queue

- send a queued command when the ready state is entered
- always free a command when it is done

4 years agomanagesieve: fix connecting with TLS not available
Charles Lehner [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 01:15:45 +0000 (21:15 -0400)]
managesieve: fix connecting with TLS not available

4 years agomanagesieve: allow script loading to be interrupted
Charles Lehner [Thu, 9 Jul 2015 07:24:02 +0000 (03:24 -0400)]
managesieve: allow script loading to be interrupted

Prevent use after free when an editor window is closed while loading

Uses string "Loading..." which is already translated

4 years agomanagesieve: fix command aborting and discarding
Charles Lehner [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 00:06:47 +0000 (20:06 -0400)]
managesieve: fix command aborting and discarding

- Add "aborted" callback argument to indicate command is cancelled
- Add helper function for issuing command callbacks

4 years agomanagesieve: Fix string memory leaks
Charles Lehner [Thu, 16 Jul 2015 22:55:12 +0000 (18:55 -0400)]
managesieve: Fix string memory leaks

4 years agomanagesieve: handle lines starting with "OK"
Charles Lehner [Thu, 16 Jul 2015 21:58:47 +0000 (17:58 -0400)]
managesieve: handle lines starting with "OK"

Count octets instead of waiting for OK

4 years agorevert the revert
Paul [Thu, 16 Jul 2015 17:46:49 +0000 (18:46 +0100)]
revert the revert

because, as Charles pointed out, this string is already present in
compose.c, therefore, technically, it's not a new string

4 years agoRemove extravagant debug message
Charles Lehner [Thu, 16 Jul 2015 12:39:47 +0000 (08:39 -0400)]
Remove extravagant debug message

4 years agorevert without breaking stuff
Paul [Thu, 16 Jul 2015 11:55:24 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
revert without breaking stuff

(fix for last commit)

4 years agorevert, it's string-freeze right now
Paul [Thu, 16 Jul 2015 11:53:23 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
revert, it's string-freeze right now

4 years agoFix address autocompletion popup not displaying on Plasma5.
Andrej Kacian [Thu, 16 Jul 2015 11:36:26 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
Fix address autocompletion popup not displaying on Plasma5.

Closes bug #3466.

4 years agomanagesieve: remove dialog hint
Charles Lehner [Thu, 16 Jul 2015 02:24:15 +0000 (22:24 -0400)]
managesieve: remove dialog hint

4 years agoManageSieve: fix manager window button spacing
Charles Lehner [Thu, 16 Jul 2015 02:14:59 +0000 (22:14 -0400)]
ManageSieve: fix manager window button spacing

- Remove unused vbox
- Move refresh button to bottom, since it is semantically different
  from the other action buttons

4 years agoManageSieve: remove Activate button
Charles Lehner [Thu, 16 Jul 2015 01:57:32 +0000 (21:57 -0400)]
ManageSieve: remove Activate button

A filter can be activated by selecting its radio button in the list,
so the activate button is not needed.

Bug #3469 progress

4 years agoManageSieve: save manager window size (bug #2923)
Charles Lehner [Thu, 16 Jul 2015 01:47:45 +0000 (21:47 -0400)]
ManageSieve: save manager window size (bug #2923)

4 years agoManageSieve: use stock refresh button (bug #2923 progress)
Charles Lehner [Thu, 16 Jul 2015 00:31:51 +0000 (20:31 -0400)]
ManageSieve: use stock refresh button (bug #2923 progress)

4 years agoMark string for translation which is already translated
Charles Lehner [Wed, 15 Jul 2015 20:53:37 +0000 (16:53 -0400)]
Mark string for translation which is already translated

4 years agofix bug 2435, ' Infinite loop+crash when refreshing folders from dovecot mbox based...
Paul [Wed, 15 Jul 2015 18:23:05 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
fix bug 2435, ' Infinite loop+crash when refreshing folders from dovecot mbox based mailbox'

Patch by Oliver Schneider

4 years agoAdded FreeBSD patch, see https://bugs.freebsd.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=167460...
Michael Rasmussen [Tue, 14 Jul 2015 18:57:00 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
Added FreeBSD patch, see https://bugs.freebsd.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=167460. Fixes claws-mail bug #3457

4 years agoFix two more issues with modal dialog focus on Windows.
Andrej Kacian [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 09:15:11 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
Fix two more issues with modal dialog focus on Windows.

Date format information dialog in /Display/Summaries.
Icon chooser dialog in /Toolbars/*.

4 years agoFix Escape key closing color dialogs in /Display/Color common prefs.
Andrej Kacian [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 08:44:13 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
Fix Escape key closing color dialogs in /Display/Color common prefs.

4 years agoFix folder selection dialog modality and focus on Windows.
Andrej Kacian [Thu, 9 Jul 2015 19:58:25 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
Fix folder selection dialog modality and focus on Windows.

Again, first set transient_for, then modal.

4 years agoUse g_win32_getlocale() in manual availability detection on Windows.
Andrej Kacian [Thu, 9 Jul 2015 10:38:50 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
Use g_win32_getlocale() in manual availability detection on Windows.

4 years agoMake right-click behavior more intuitive in compose attachment list.
Andrej Kacian [Wed, 8 Jul 2015 19:32:07 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
Make right-click behavior more intuitive in compose attachment list.

4 years agoremove unneeded and crash-causing g_free()
Paul [Thu, 9 Jul 2015 06:12:55 +0000 (07:12 +0100)]
remove unneeded and crash-causing g_free()

4 years agodon't offer an empty string for translation
Paul [Thu, 9 Jul 2015 06:12:24 +0000 (07:12 +0100)]
don't offer an empty string for translation

4 years agoadd managesieve plugin files
Paul [Thu, 9 Jul 2015 05:59:31 +0000 (06:59 +0100)]
add managesieve plugin files

4 years agoFix build with hardened compiler flags
Ricardo Mones [Thu, 9 Jul 2015 01:14:56 +0000 (03:14 +0200)]
Fix build with hardened compiler flags

Error was:
compose.c: In function 'compose_write_to_file':
compose.c:5782:5: error: format not a string literal and no format
arguments [-Werror=format-security]
     alertpanel_error(msg);
     ^
cc1: some warnings being treated as errors
Makefile:1430: recipe for target 'compose.o' failed
make[6]: *** [compose.o] Error 1

4 years agoFix filtering action configuration dialog modality on Windows.
Andrej Kacian [Wed, 8 Jul 2015 15:37:44 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
Fix filtering action configuration dialog modality on Windows.

First set transient_for, then show dialog, then set modal,
just like other dialogs.

4 years agomake 'mark all as read' dialogue button style match that in folderview
Paul [Wed, 8 Jul 2015 04:12:55 +0000 (05:12 +0100)]
make 'mark all as read' dialogue button style match that in folderview