Allow Sieve config without userid without warning
authorCharles E. Lehner <cel@celehner.com>
Tue, 22 Sep 2020 18:58:28 +0000 (14:58 -0400)
committerPaul <paul@claws-mail.org>
Fri, 25 Sep 2020 06:15:07 +0000 (07:15 +0100)
src/plugins/managesieve/sieve_prefs.c

index a398cfc6146e570c578e55b4ed61d4c4e0aeb355..2e2d0e9b8b475e01cbe22406e421fba59a4155c1 100644 (file)
@@ -526,8 +526,9 @@ struct SieveAccountConfig *sieve_prefs_account_get_config(
                         * to read the 10th element in order not to break older
                         * configurations, and to move the password to password
                         * store.
                         * to read the 10th element in order not to break older
                         * configurations, and to move the password to password
                         * store.
-                        * If there are not 10 nor 9 elements, something is wrong. */
-               if (num != 9) {
+                        * The userid may be missing if it is unset.
+                        * If there are not 10, 9 or 8 elements, something is wrong. */
+               if (num != 9 && num != 8) {
                        g_warning("failed reading Sieve config elements");
                }
        }
                        g_warning("failed reading Sieve config elements");
                }
        }