RSSyl: Leave unread flag on new items regardless of silent_update setting.
authorAndrej Kacian <ticho@claws-mail.org>
Thu, 21 May 2015 21:32:00 +0000 (23:32 +0200)
committerAndrej Kacian <ticho@claws-mail.org>
Thu, 21 May 2015 21:34:25 +0000 (23:34 +0200)
Closes bug #2601

src/plugins/rssyl/rssyl_add_item.c

index bfb531c..551f29d 100644 (file)
@@ -537,10 +537,12 @@ void rssyl_add_item(RFolderItem *ritem, FeedItem *feed_item)
 
        /* Unset unread+new if the changed item wasn't set unread and user
         * doesn't want to see it unread because of the change. */
-       if (!(oldperm_flags & MSG_UNREAD) && (ritem->silent_update == 2
-                       || (ritem->silent_update == 1 && dif == EXISTS_CHANGED_TEXTONLY)))
-               procmsg_msginfo_unset_flags(
-                               folder_item_get_msginfo((FolderItem *)ritem, d), MSG_NEW | MSG_UNREAD, 0);
+       if (dif != EXISTS_NEW) {
+               if (!(oldperm_flags & MSG_UNREAD) && (ritem->silent_update == 2
+                               || (ritem->silent_update == 1 && dif == EXISTS_CHANGED_TEXTONLY)))
+                       procmsg_msginfo_unset_flags(
+                                       folder_item_get_msginfo((FolderItem *)ritem, d), MSG_NEW | MSG_UNREAD, 0);
+       }
 
        debug_print("RSSyl: folder_item_add_msg(): %d\n", d);
 }