Require gtk+ >= 2.24
authorRalph Sennhauser <ralph.sennhauser@gmail.com>
Wed, 8 Nov 2017 19:12:27 +0000 (20:12 +0100)
committerAndrej Kacian <ticho@claws-mail.org>
Tue, 6 Feb 2018 19:27:05 +0000 (20:27 +0100)
gtk+-2.24.0 was released 2011-01-30 and has seen over 30 maintenance
releases since. Drop support for gtk+2 < 2.24 to ease porting to gtk+3
and to cleanup existing compatibility code for old gtk+2 releases.

Signed-off-by: Ralph Sennhauser <ralph.sennhauser@gmail.com>
configure.ac

index cafaf1e..03f8718 100644 (file)
@@ -573,7 +573,7 @@ if test x"$enable_gtk3" = x"yes"; then
        AM_CONDITIONAL(GTK3, true)
        AM_CONDITIONAL(GTK2, false)
 else
-       PKG_CHECK_MODULES(GTK, gtk+-2.0 >= 2.16)
+       PKG_CHECK_MODULES(GTK, gtk+-2.0 >= 2.24)
 fi
 AC_ARG_ENABLE(deprecated,
                [  --disable-deprecated            Disable deprecated GTK functions],