Get rid of version.in - forgotten files
authorColin Leroy <colin@colino.net>
Thu, 30 May 2013 12:37:19 +0000 (14:37 +0200)
committerPaul <paul@claws-mail.org>
Sat, 8 Jun 2013 19:57:42 +0000 (20:57 +0100)
(cherry picked from commit 9375966944e6fef9cc85820b329c46125a93b3f3)

Makefile.am
configure.ac

index 10bc3ff..9393b48 100644 (file)
@@ -17,7 +17,6 @@ EXTRA_DIST = \
        claws-mail.png \
        autogen.sh \
        claws-features.h.in \
-       version.in \
        version
 
 # hicolor icon theme, base class of all icon themes
@@ -78,10 +77,11 @@ clawsinclude_HEADERS = \
 relnotesdir = $(docdir)
 relnotes_DATA = RELEASE_NOTES
 
-dist-hook: ChangeLog
+dist-local: ChangeLog
 
-clean-local:
+maintainer-clean-local:
        @rm -f ChangeLog
+       @rm -f version
 
 ChangeLog: version
        @./tools/gitlog2changelog.py 3.9.0 > ChangeLog
index fe478cd..3c8a5f5 100644 (file)
@@ -18,9 +18,10 @@ if test \( -d .git \); then
        AC_MSG_ERROR([*** git not found. See http://git-scm.com/])
     else
        GIT_VERSION=`git describe --abbrev=6 --dirty --always`
+       echo "echo ${GIT_VERSION}" > ./version
     fi
 else
-    GIT_VERSION=`sh -c '. ./version'`
+    GIT_VERSION=`sh -c ". ./$srcdir/version"`
 fi
 MAJOR_VERSION=${GIT_VERSION%%.*}
 MINOR_VERSION=${GIT_VERSION#*.}
@@ -1969,7 +1970,6 @@ manual/de/dist/ps/Makefile
 manual/de/dist/html/Makefile
 manual/de/dist/txt/Makefile
 claws-mail.pc
-version
 ])
 
 dnl Output the configuration summary