Speed-up searches in References via "x"
authorOlivier Brunel <jjk@jjacky.com>
Wed, 2 Aug 2017 18:48:58 +0000 (20:48 +0200)
committerColin Leroy <colin@colino.net>
Thu, 30 Aug 2018 14:12:34 +0000 (16:12 +0200)
Since commit 5c9f9e47 (in 2001!) the header "References" is actually
cached in MsgInfo, so searching it can be substantially faster if "x"
expands to 'references' instead of 'header "References"', much like with
'i' (messageid) or 'I' (inreplyto).

src/advsearch.c

index ecd3acd..ccfad6c 100644 (file)
@@ -186,7 +186,7 @@ gchar *advsearch_expand_search_string(const gchar *search_string)
                { "tg", "tag",                          1,      TRUE,   TRUE  },
                { "T",  "marked",                       0,      FALSE,  FALSE },
                { "U",  "unread",                       0,      FALSE,  FALSE },
-               { "x",  "header \"References\"",        1,      TRUE,   TRUE  },
+               { "x",  "references",                   1,      TRUE,   TRUE  },
                { "X",  "test",                         1,      FALSE,  FALSE },
                { "y",  "header \"X-Label\"",           1,      TRUE,   TRUE  },
                { "&",  "&",                            0,      FALSE,  FALSE },