fix segv in address completion with a keyring
authorWerner Koch <wk@gnupg.org>
Sun, 13 Sep 2020 12:07:04 +0000 (14:07 +0200)
committerPaul <paul@claws-mail.org>
Sun, 13 Sep 2020 12:59:16 +0000 (13:59 +0100)
commit362658e335d54328180d916802120ca500193c8d
treeba933cc96e614522b882fc29b35c6a80beee25ab
parent38563fce7dcf592ea3830a8696e6e574d2b4b973
fix segv in address completion with a keyring

With my keyring and when entering for example "wk@g", then hitting
Tab, b_ref->name is NULL and addr_comparison_func segfaults.  I have
not looked closer at the problem but implemented a straightforward for
for such cases which makes the function more robust in any case.

The bug was probably triggered by my long expired key
A4D94E92B0986AB5EE9DCD755DE249965B0358A2 which has several user ids
with my name and different mail addresses - one user id has no mail
address though.
src/addr_compl.c